Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a great and simple recipe. The only changes I made was adding half cheddar and half mozzarella cheese and about a half cup of frozen corn. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder and about a table spoon of red pepper flakes for a slight spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good. Next time I'll use my own cornbread mix rather than buying a box. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was easy to make, the ingredients were cheap and it was delicious. It got gobbled up at our family Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Thought I'd do something different using zucchini's. Oh man, it didn't go well with my family...no details but I enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We tried this recipe last night and YUM! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuliRN
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made these tonight (night before thanksgiving) in a MUFFIN PAN! so incredibly delicious. Drained the zucchini for an hour, added corn, used trader Joe's cornbread mix (3/4 of the box). Family can't wait to devour all of them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was awesome. My husband and son (who are not zucchini lovers) both raved about it. And, we all liked that little bit of sweetness. Cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I make this recipes several times each year during zucchini season, it's one of my favorites due to the ease of preparation and the simple list of ingredients. I love the moist texture, I always use the "too big" zucchini for this recipe, they tend to be dry so excess moisture hasn't been a problem. I haven't made any changes to the original recipe, I think it's a keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was ok - we think it could use a little more zip...but, that might just be personal preference as we like things a little zingy. A good way to dress up a zucchini. If I make this again, I'll have to think of how to give it some pep to suit our taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome! I chopped up a couple aneheim peppers to throw in, too. Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States