Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Oh my we added a pound of ground beef browned n drained, oh my great main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It turned out a little dry but was good. Next time I will try NOT draining off the water, and will add another egg as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. Got tons of compliments. A double batch fits perfectly in a 13x9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made this for dinner last night, and there was not a bite left! It was so good! Thank you for a great recipe.I used half Zuchinni and half Yellow Squash, salted and drained in collander first to get excess water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook it Fast
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used more zucchini (5 cups) and baked it a little longer; we didn't mind that it was a bit mushy in the center. This was a hit with both the husband and the in-laws. I included 2 tablespoons Panko mixed with 1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil as a topper before baking. I will include this with the easy-to-make items for family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty and easy side dish! I omitted onion and added garlic. Excellent side dish to stuffed green peppers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good def can add ur own twist. I used 1/2 c of cornmeal and flour 1tsp baking powder and fresh corn since I didn't have a box of corn muffin mix will try that next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Oh my goodness this was SO good! My 13 year old stepdaughter proclaimed she could eat the whole thing herself. I did not drain the shredded zucchini as others did and did not find it to "wet" To me it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed recipe except I only used 5 ounces of cheese, all in the mixture. I squeezed out the zucchini after shredding. This came out lovely. I cut into 16 squares as I was serving at a BBQ. Easy Peasy and reheated well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This turned out great for me! not mushy at all. I used more than 8oz of cornbread mix and mine did not have sugar in it. I used about 11 oz. Also like others said, i shredded the zucchini then wrapped it in paper towel and squeezed the excess water out of it I also used a mixure of cheese. 1 handful of Kraft Habanero shredded cheese and another handful of the Italian blend. The first 30 minutes i covered with foil and poked holes in it to vent. I added more cheese on top during the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States