Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as I do the first time with the exception that I did salt and drain the zucchini. It turned out terrific. It could be the main focus of a meatless meal. Or it could be changed up by adding things like bacon, green chilis or sausage. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Oh my we added a pound of ground beef browned n drained, oh my great main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It turned out a little dry but was good. Next time I will try NOT draining off the water, and will add another egg as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. Got tons of compliments. A double batch fits perfectly in a 13x9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made this for dinner last night, and there was not a bite left! It was so good! Thank you for a great recipe.I used half Zuchinni and half Yellow Squash, salted and drained in collander first to get excess water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook it Fast
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used more zucchini (5 cups) and baked it a little longer; we didn't mind that it was a bit mushy in the center. This was a hit with both the husband and the in-laws. I included 2 tablespoons Panko mixed with 1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil as a topper before baking. I will include this with the easy-to-make items for family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty and easy side dish! I omitted onion and added garlic. Excellent side dish to stuffed green peppers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good def can add ur own twist. I used 1/2 c of cornmeal and flour 1tsp baking powder and fresh corn since I didn't have a box of corn muffin mix will try that next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Oh my goodness this was SO good! My 13 year old stepdaughter proclaimed she could eat the whole thing herself. I did not drain the shredded zucchini as others did and did not find it to "wet" To me it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed recipe except I only used 5 ounces of cheese, all in the mixture. I squeezed out the zucchini after shredding. This came out lovely. I cut into 16 squares as I was serving at a BBQ. Easy Peasy and reheated well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States