Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Strictly for my own notes. Did not have the package of dry mix so made my own, 1 1/2 c cornmeal, 1/2 c flour, 1 t salt, 1 T baking powder, 2 eggs beaten in measuring cup and then added in enough heavy cream to make 1 cup. Added in the cheese to the corn meal and flour mix and the zucchini shreds. Mixed it all together with about 1/4 cup oil and then put in 425* oven in a hot, oiled cast iron skillet and let bake for 30-40 minutes. Served with grilled pork chops, mac and cheese, salad, spinach. Awesome! (We don't care for sweet corn bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I was excited about this idea, but no! I baked it for over an hour and it never turned into a bread. More like spoon bread or something mushy. Might have worked with two boxes of corn bread...I'll keep looking. Good idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent - I had tried another version of this recipe on this site before that had too much breading - this was just right (much more zucch than breading, but still stayed together). Great way to get your zucch fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Kids thought it was a quiche! Good, yet not like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
A good use for excess zucchini. I really only tasted the onion and cornbread. My mom said it tasted like a Spoon Bread. I rated 4 stars because it didn't need 60 minutes cook time. It was done in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
yummy!!!! followed the recipe exactly (did not drain out water)..I did add some cayenne pepper. This was so moist & delicious. Not cornbread consistency at all but delicious! it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for my family for 4th of July and it was a hit. I used three small zucchini. Any more and you might have a soggy casserole. I added extra cheese, and used an 11 x 7 inch casserole dish. It was puffy and nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I salted the shredded zucchini and let it sit in a colandar in the sink while I prepared the other ingredients. I squeezed A LOT of liquid from the zucchini with my hands. The mixture was really dry when I tried mixing it with a spoon so I used my KitchenAid to mix all the ingredients together and came out really wet. I added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic too. I baked it for 1 hour and it was REALLY mushy and not very good. So, I put it back in the oven for another 20 minutes and it came out way better - a little chewy and crispy around the edges. Not bad...needed salt and something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Unique twist to an old time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States