Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good, but I added 1/2 egg to the already two and to me the casserole came out a little dry. Next time I will stick with the two eggs. I also added 4 dashes of red pepper, 1/4 a red bell pepper and I squeezed as much water as possible out of the zucchini. In the future, I won't squeeze out as much water. I also added one chopped jalapeno pepper, 1/2 cup of sour cream and cooked bacon. If I make again, I think I will try sausage and I might leave out the cheese and only place on the top. 4 stars because of all the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I was really surprised by how much I loved this recipe! It's one of my favorites on this site and I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wonderful flavor! Very good, the only issue I ran into on Thanksgiving with the recipe is with people who are weird about textures of their food. It has a little mushy texture. But if your not weird about the texture, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Added chopped pickled jalapenos and it was very good. I should have taken the time to squeeze dry the zucchini for it seemed to have a little too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This tasted a heck of a lot better than what I thought is was going to!!! I read some reviews and put a little salt on shredded zucchini then put in a colander for an hour. Afterwards, I followed what seemed to be the most important step according to the reviews: YOU MUST SQUEEZE AS MUCH WATER OUT AS POSSIBLE!!! I couldn't BELIEVE how watery fresh zucchini was. Since I read reviews first, I had none of that gooey issue. I decided to put all the cheese in at the same time. May try the original way next time. Either way, it exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very yummy, tastes just like corn casserole with zucchini. I doubled it and thought it looked like way too much zucchini for the cornbread batter. However, when it cooked the zucchini shrank and the cornbread expanded, turning out perfect. I did cook it for an extra 30 min or so. I took other's advice and added the cheese on top at the end. I used one onion and one leek, plus added a diced red pepper. I also cut the zucchini into small pieces instead of shredding it. For the cheese I used half extra sharp cheddar and half smoked fontina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this is a great recipe I served this with spaghetti, and they went together great. I have had a lot of requests for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bluemel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I had to put my own twist on it. I add 1 small can of Ortega diced fire roasted chilis (NOT jalapenos); frozen corn; diced red bell peppers, 1/4 to 1/2 cup coarse cornmeal. I have made this about 8 times in the last month and can't tell you how many people have requested and received the recipe. Also, this freezes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is only my second review on this site since as I am a cook few recipes really knock me out. This one did for sure. I made it as written leaving out the onion and adding frozen corn. I served it at a luncheon and not a crumb was left. I was soundly admonished and told that I better make double the recipe the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this recipe so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States