Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This tasted a heck of a lot better than what I thought is was going to!!! I read some reviews and put a little salt on shredded zucchini then put in a colander for an hour. Afterwards, I followed what seemed to be the most important step according to the reviews: YOU MUST SQUEEZE AS MUCH WATER OUT AS POSSIBLE!!! I couldn't BELIEVE how watery fresh zucchini was. Since I read reviews first, I had none of that gooey issue. I decided to put all the cheese in at the same time. May try the original way next time. Either way, it exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very yummy, tastes just like corn casserole with zucchini. I doubled it and thought it looked like way too much zucchini for the cornbread batter. However, when it cooked the zucchini shrank and the cornbread expanded, turning out perfect. I did cook it for an extra 30 min or so. I took other's advice and added the cheese on top at the end. I used one onion and one leek, plus added a diced red pepper. I also cut the zucchini into small pieces instead of shredding it. For the cheese I used half extra sharp cheddar and half smoked fontina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this is a great recipe I served this with spaghetti, and they went together great. I have had a lot of requests for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solowookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I had to put my own twist on it. I add 1 small can of Ortega diced fire roasted chilis (NOT jalapenos); frozen corn; diced red bell peppers, 1/4 to 1/2 cup coarse cornmeal. I have made this about 8 times in the last month and can't tell you how many people have requested and received the recipe. Also, this freezes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is only my second review on this site since as I am a cook few recipes really knock me out. This one did for sure. I made it as written leaving out the onion and adding frozen corn. I served it at a luncheon and not a crumb was left. I was soundly admonished and told that I better make double the recipe the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this recipe so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I loved the consistency of this, very moist. I, like others, added some chopped, pickled jalapenos. Since I baked mine in a 9X13 inch pan, it only went for about 35 minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe, just a tad sweet for me, great use of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Great recipe. I used what I had at home. I used yellow squash instead of zucchini and low moisture mozzarella instead of cheddar cheese. I had a large bag of corn meal mix and 1.5 cups is the equivalent to the 8.5 oz bag. I also added some hot peppers as well. It turned out great. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I didn't squeeze the juice from the zucchini so i added an extra box of cornbread mix and it turned out great. next time I will make this in a 9 x 13 pans because my family preferred the outside crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States