Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this for Easter dinner and everyone LOVED it! It was the first dish to be devoured completely. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe is super easy. I let the zuchinni "weep" and added the cheese to the mix. My husband ate half the pan in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen, shredded zucchini and came across this recipe. I made this as directed but I did salt and drain the liquid off of the zucchini. Two other small changes - I didn't use a full onion and I didn't have enough cheddar, so I used a mixture of cheddar, mozzarella and a little bit of colby. Will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great tasting, and a great way to use up summer zucchini. Easy to put together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious!!!! Great way to use zucchini! All I did diff was strain the shredded zucchini in a collander using my hands to squeeze the juice out( about a cup). Kids LOVED it and hub (who doesn't eat cornbread) said it's a new fav and "has lots of flavor"!!! Thank u for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Cooked as iwritten. Way too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious! I added a red bell pepper for some additional color and flavor. I took to heart the reviews that indicated the extreme importance of draining the zucchini well. I drained the zuchhini, pepper and onion. I also decided to go for a more of a quiche consistency rather that the dryer bread consistency. I used Krusteaz fat free honey cornbread mix and used slightly less (about 7 oz.). Perfect quiche consistency! Next time I might try baking or even dry sauteeing the veggies to cut back on the effort it took to drain everything. Very tasty! Great side dish! (I served with the German Pork Chops and Sauerkraut allrecipes.com recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good, but I added 1/2 egg to the already two and to me the casserole came out a little dry. Next time I will stick with the two eggs. I also added 4 dashes of red pepper, 1/4 a red bell pepper and I squeezed as much water as possible out of the zucchini. In the future, I won't squeeze out as much water. I also added one chopped jalapeno pepper, 1/2 cup of sour cream and cooked bacon. If I make again, I think I will try sausage and I might leave out the cheese and only place on the top. 4 stars because of all the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I was really surprised by how much I loved this recipe! It's one of my favorites on this site and I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wonderful flavor! Very good, the only issue I ran into on Thanksgiving with the recipe is with people who are weird about textures of their food. It has a little mushy texture. But if your not weird about the texture, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States