Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The flavor is fantastic, presentation not so much. I would suggest putting all the cheese inside or waiting to add to the top, it was very hard to cut through. It also didn't have a "bread" texture at all, mine turned out very wet, but like I said, it did have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent way to use up some of the zucchini in the garden! I used Jiffy cornbread mix and I did lightly salt and drain the zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe rxactly and it was a hit even with my hubby who is already sick of zucchini this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but confused if you need to squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini before adding it. I did not, so it was a moist casserole and needed more cooking, but we still enjoyed it. 5star flavor, 4star on instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum Yum! I only had one zucchini on hand, so I shredded the zucchini, half a sweet onion, and two small potatoes together to make a full 2 cups combined. Everything else, I did as directed. There are tons of ways you could play around with this and it still be awesome........I'm thinking some shredded eggplant, maybe some carrots!!!! This is for sure a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this last night to go with steaks that we cooked on the grill. It was wonderful. Used the food processor to shred the zucchini and I did let it sit salted in the strainer for an hour to drain the excess water. This will go into the regular side dish rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
cheesy! i drained zucchini. since i only had 2 c zucchini, i added a little milk... maybe 1/4 c. i used 7 oz cheese and it was very cheesy. i also omitted onion. i baked it for 40 mins. next time i'd use 5 oz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this for Easter dinner and everyone LOVED it! It was the first dish to be devoured completely. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe is super easy. I let the zuchinni "weep" and added the cheese to the mix. My husband ate half the pan in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen, shredded zucchini and came across this recipe. I made this as directed but I did salt and drain the liquid off of the zucchini. Two other small changes - I didn't use a full onion and I didn't have enough cheddar, so I used a mixture of cheddar, mozzarella and a little bit of colby. Will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great tasting, and a great way to use up summer zucchini. Easy to put together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States