Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Loved it! Made a few changes: made cornbread mix from scratch, added some frozen sweetcorn, and some light sour cream dip. Also drained and squeezed liquid out of zucchini before using.Put all the cheese in the casserole, and topped with some cornmeal mixed with butter. Made 1/2 recipe, and baked in a pie plate.FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made this into miniature muffins using 4 eggs and extra sharp cheese and mixing all together. Baked for about 30 minutes. Got rave reviews and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
love this ,i shred zuke and onions and drain in colander with plate and large vege can pressing them for 2-4 hrs so excess juice is removed.add red ,yellow green pepper,and jalapeno diced if we want it spicy,yummy.have also added can of drained corn to mix to get more veges in kids.this is so versatile and i'll bet bacon was delish in it,gonna try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Definitely drain the zucchini after shredding. But otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Wow! So yummy. I added a little milk because it looked dry when mixing. Turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious. I did drain some of the liquid from the zucchini but left some in. Also, sauteed 1/2 small onion and added 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic. I cut back a couple ounces of the cheddar cheese. I added the cheese into the mixture but didn't add it to the top. Left it in the oven covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for the next 30 minutes, as someone else suggested. Perfect results. I was wondering how this recipe would be with drained frozen spinach. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious! Reminds me of stuffing. Make sure you drain the zucchini and pat the water out before using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family loved it. I didn't have a shredder, so I just sliced and chopped the zucchini into really thin pieces. I didn't find it to be wet like in a previous post. And I loved having the sweetness of the cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So good! A good way to sneak in extra veggies for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States