Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Good recipe with ingredients that are readily on hand. My teenagers even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I did not like this recipe at all! My husband couldn't even finish it! It reminded me of mushy Thanksgiving stuffing. But then, we're dry stuffing people. If you're a mushy stuffing lover you may like this too. I feel that the sweetness from the muffin mix didn't go with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
5/31 made it again. This time subbed SHARP cheddar, 3 green onions and yellow squash 3 cups only, no zuke nor salt nor pepper. Added 1/3 cup heavy cream. Family raved about the changes. Otherwise first time: Good zucchini spoonbread. omitted the basil and it tasted great. Maybe could shorten the baking time because the cheese was so done it created a crust. UPDATE: make a day ahead with changes, heat oven to 350 to warm, cut into squares, arrange in bigger pan uncovered, heat for 30 minutes. Tastes like they have been FRIED!!! omg! Wedding reception guests fought over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was soooo good. My husband just loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAJUNSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Good & simple. I added crushed red pepper to spruce it up a little. Definite keeper...just don't bake it an hour...that's a little long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This recipe came out great! Easy and tasty. Using a combination of yellow squash and zucchini made it prettier, and next time I will add in some red bell pepper as well. I agree that it didn't take 60 minutes, and I would recommend waiting to add the cheese on top until it is almost done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious side dish. When I made it it stayed semi-soft like a spoon bread. I assume this is the way it is supposed to be becuse if I had cooked it much longer it would have been burned. I, personally do not object to the "not quite done texture". It will be among the frequently used recipies of the summer and maybe even the winter using frozen zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I discovered this recipe today and made it tonight. I preheated a (slightly oiled) cast-iron skillet and then baked it in that for 60 minutes as directed. I did wait until it had cooked for 30 minutes before adding the cheese topping. I thought the taste was delicious and the texture perfect. (I did only add about 1/3 of an onion because my husband will not eat anything with more onion than that. It still was very tasty, but I believe it would be even a bit more so with more onion.) We ate it as a main dish with a large salad and were very satisfied. I will definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This dish was a nice use of summer fresh zucchini. Though we thought that the boxed cornbread mix was a bit too sweet, it was still an overall good recipe. Next time I might try to add ingredients for a homemade (non-sweet) cornbread base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I really liked this recipe. So did my family, except for my little sister, but she's a picky eater. This is a great zucchini recipe and one that I've been using a lot. My only problem with it is that it tends to be "gooey" in the middle and dark around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States