Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Easy, yummy & a great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I read the reviews and used some Italian seasoning. I also poured 1/2 the zuchinni cornbread mix into the pan, then layered with sliced tomatoes. Then topped with the reamining mixture and more sliced tomatoes, sprinkled with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was pretty delicious, however I can't seem to convince myself this belongs in a "casserole" category. It's more of a side because it really is just cornbread with little additions. Would be awesome with a veggie chili or something similar. Overall, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I love this recipe. I have now made it 3 times and each time it has been a hit. I did add some garlic and Italian seasoning to the recipe, but basically there was no need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is amazing! I followed another reviewer's tip and subbed 1/2 c. flour and 1/2 c. corn meal (I used polenta as this is what I had) and 1 t. baking powder. I was craving a savory side dish! I also allowed zucchini to drain and squeezed out excess liquid. I cooked 45 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered. Perfectly delectable! Thanks for sharing recipe! And thank you reviewers for your helpful tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely a delicious dish and easy, too! Great use of some extra zucchini from the garden, turned out exactly like the picture. The only kind of cheese I had was lowfat, but it didn't make one bit of difference, this casserole looked and tasted so good. I do recommend using the Jiffy cornbread mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nina518200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is soooo delicious. It is like a cornbread with zucchini flakes in it. I made it just as the recipe called for. I used an Old Glory Cornbread mix with 3g of sugar. Another poster had complained of it being too sweet. This was perfect. Another said it needed something so I have a little grinder with Italian seasoning in it and I ground a bit of that in there. Mine looks just like the picture #1. I did use my food processer and finly chopped the Zucchini and onion. I salted it and drained it for about an hour and then squeezed it dry. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I loved this!! It was a little sweet, but my kids ate it up, and then asked for more! I did not alter, add, or change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was way too sweet for our tastes when made according to the recipe. I used organic corn muffin mix and I should have known that the result would be too sweet. It looked beautiful, though, and has potential, so I may make it again, but with the dry ingredients for a nonsweet cornbread added instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. As per others suggestions, I salted the zucchini and let it sit for about 15 minutes and then removed as much liquid as I could. Used mont-jack cheese because it's what i had on hand. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States