Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. As per others suggestions, I salted the zucchini and let it sit for about 15 minutes and then removed as much liquid as I could. Used mont-jack cheese because it's what i had on hand. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was very good - I forgot to put in the salt and pepper and it definitely needs it. But I will make this again. I especially enjoyed the cheese in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Delicious! I shredded 3 good sized zucchinis with the skin on, put into a colendar, and sprinkled lightly w salt. After 15 minutes, I squeezed out the excess water. I used 1/2 very large sweet yellow onion, Jiffy conrbread mix (in my opinion, the best), and sharp cheddar cheese. I covered the dish with foil for the 1st 30 mins. Total cooking time 55 minutes. I made this a couple of weeks ago and my mouth is watering just writing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy and easy! I made it exactly as the recipe states, but I made sure to DRAIN the zucchini first. I just shredded it, lightly salted, and let it sit in a colander and then wrung out after about 15 minutes. I will add a bit less onion next time, about 1/2 an onion should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We all liked this 5 of us! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was looking for something to do with an abudance of zucchini when I found this. It's really nice as a side dish, make sure you use a corn muffin mix of appropriate size as I didn't notice when I purchased mine it was a bit less than this calls for. Family ate it but wasn't something that has been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The flavor is fantastic, presentation not so much. I would suggest putting all the cheese inside or waiting to add to the top, it was very hard to cut through. It also didn't have a "bread" texture at all, mine turned out very wet, but like I said, it did have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent way to use up some of the zucchini in the garden! I used Jiffy cornbread mix and I did lightly salt and drain the zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe rxactly and it was a hit even with my hubby who is already sick of zucchini this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but confused if you need to squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini before adding it. I did not, so it was a moist casserole and needed more cooking, but we still enjoyed it. 5star flavor, 4star on instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum Yum! I only had one zucchini on hand, so I shredded the zucchini, half a sweet onion, and two small potatoes together to make a full 2 cups combined. Everything else, I did as directed. There are tons of ways you could play around with this and it still be awesome........I'm thinking some shredded eggplant, maybe some carrots!!!! This is for sure a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States