Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great Recipe! Defintely "sweat out" the zucchini a bit by adding some salt and letting it sit in a colander. Then, squeeze out the excess with a paper towel. Dont worry if you dont get every ounce of fluid out...just reduce the amount of liquid(usually milk or water) in your corn muffin mix recipe a bit. I followed the recipe except I added some diced jalapeno and did not top with cheese (only on the inside). Turned out great and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Really enjoyed this side dish, very tasty as is. Served it in a bowl and ladled chili over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Outstanding! I used closer to 6 cups of zucchini and added an extra egg but kept everything else the same. This is a new favorite to use with our garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as written, but I did squeeze the excess juice from the zucchini. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This is YUMMY! Followed directions exactly! We dolloped it with sour cream before eating. So EASY! Great way to use up zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this to the recipe and cant believe how good it came out. I used Mexican blend shredded cheese. This is could be awesome with Chili as suggested by a coworker who tasted it. The kids didn't even realize that there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I was terrified I'd be serving a bunch of people green slime after reading reviews- I had already put my dish in the oven. But it turned out excellent, maybe you need to let it rest a bit longer? Mine sat for a good 45 minutes through a car ride. I also added one small red pepper and 1/4th minced jalapeno for freshness, color and heat. So good no one wanted to be responsible for taking the last piece- there was a 2-inch triangle left at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very Tasty. Made this recipe to go along with veggie Chilli and it turned out perfect!!! This will definitely be added to future dinner plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
LOVED this recipe, as did everyone at the dinner table tonight (had Husband's parents over and they loved it). I did let the zucchini sit in a strainer for about an hour, then wrung out each fistful of zucchini before putting it in the mixture. It came out perfect. I emailed the recipe to MIL as the FIL loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chauvin Hauptfleisch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used 2 boxes of cornbread and added red peppers and put it in an 8x12 pan for 45 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States