Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was awesome. My husband and son (who are not zucchini lovers) both raved about it. And, we all liked that little bit of sweetness. Cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I make this recipes several times each year during zucchini season, it's one of my favorites due to the ease of preparation and the simple list of ingredients. I love the moist texture, I always use the "too big" zucchini for this recipe, they tend to be dry so excess moisture hasn't been a problem. I haven't made any changes to the original recipe, I think it's a keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was ok - we think it could use a little more zip...but, that might just be personal preference as we like things a little zingy. A good way to dress up a zucchini. If I make this again, I'll have to think of how to give it some pep to suit our taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome! I chopped up a couple aneheim peppers to throw in, too. Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I could probably eat the whole pan by myself! A drained can of corn adds a nice bite, but it's great as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This won great reviews by my guests and I will definitely serve it again. I added some shredded carrots for color and drained the zucc like previous reviewers suggested. I used a sharp vermont white cheddar which gave the dish great flavor. It was still really moist so I would probably work at draining more of the water out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was really good! I sauteed the onion in butter for a few minutes before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients. I didn't use a whole onion becuase it was a large one. I grated the zucchini on a box grater, and there was no excess liquid. The corn muffin mix that I bought (Martha White) was only 7.5 ounces, so I added a little of the bagged buttermilk cornmeal mix that I had on hand. I mixed in all of the cheese instead of saving some for the top. The consistency was just right. I baked it in a 10" square Corningware dish. I covered it with foil for the first 30 minutes, then uncovered it and baked it for 20 more minutes. An hour would have been too long. It got golden brown on top. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
i was NOT impressed. i salted the zucchini and "weeped" them like the reviews suggested. Other than that, I followed the recipe- it was dry, the cornbread didn't fluff or hold the veggies together. The cheese way beyond chewy- and it was sweet in some parts and salty in others. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOUNTSTARS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Have used this recipe twice now and both times it came out perfect. I used zucchini the first time and yellow squash the second (because that's what I had). I am not a fan of zucchini/squash, this is a way to use those veggies and have a great experience with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is such an easy recipe and the kids love it too. I add 1/2 c of frozen corn and a little extra cornbread mix to dry it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States