Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. Got tons of compliments. A double batch fits perfectly in a 13x9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made this for dinner last night, and there was not a bite left! It was so good! Thank you for a great recipe.I used half Zuchinni and half Yellow Squash, salted and drained in collander first to get excess water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook it Fast
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used more zucchini (5 cups) and baked it a little longer; we didn't mind that it was a bit mushy in the center. This was a hit with both the husband and the in-laws. I included 2 tablespoons Panko mixed with 1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil as a topper before baking. I will include this with the easy-to-make items for family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty and easy side dish! I omitted onion and added garlic. Excellent side dish to stuffed green peppers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good def can add ur own twist. I used 1/2 c of cornmeal and flour 1tsp baking powder and fresh corn since I didn't have a box of corn muffin mix will try that next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Oh my goodness this was SO good! My 13 year old stepdaughter proclaimed she could eat the whole thing herself. I did not drain the shredded zucchini as others did and did not find it to "wet" To me it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed recipe except I only used 5 ounces of cheese, all in the mixture. I squeezed out the zucchini after shredding. This came out lovely. I cut into 16 squares as I was serving at a BBQ. Easy Peasy and reheated well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This turned out great for me! not mushy at all. I used more than 8oz of cornbread mix and mine did not have sugar in it. I used about 11 oz. Also like others said, i shredded the zucchini then wrapped it in paper towel and squeezed the excess water out of it I also used a mixure of cheese. 1 handful of Kraft Habanero shredded cheese and another handful of the Italian blend. The first 30 minutes i covered with foil and poked holes in it to vent. I added more cheese on top during the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a great and simple recipe. The only changes I made was adding half cheddar and half mozzarella cheese and about a half cup of frozen corn. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder and about a table spoon of red pepper flakes for a slight spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good. Next time I'll use my own cornbread mix rather than buying a box. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States