Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome! I followed the directions exactly and this came out delicious. Everyone in my family enjoyed it immensely and I will definitely make it again. My only feedback is that it was done a bit sooner than an hour; mine was pretty thin, as I used a large glass casserole dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I have made this 3 times. Great flavor and an easy side dish. Made as is. Don't use too much shredded zucchini as it will be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I tried a similar recipe but did not use but 3 cups of zucchini instead of 4 and it was moist but not like spoonbread. I am going to try letting getting out the liquid from the zucchini. I also did not use as much cheddar cheese but the recipe I saw said to use low-fat sharp cheddar. There was a review from a gentleman who was surprised by the commercial cornbread mix--good for him that he has only used cornmeal--I've seen the other cornmeal for over 40 years and it is sweet. Also, the recipe I had said to bake it for one hour. I can't imagine that length of time unless you put the mix in an 8 or 9 inch baking pan. This is really a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this with ingredients as written except with yellow squash- as far as pocess I benefited from many of your suggestions ie I salted and allowed it to drain and incorporated 2/3 of cheese into mix and reserved last bit for the last 30 min of baking. I liked this much more than anticipated- (BF swears he hates squash and ate two helpings)but next time I will make some changes 1) saute onions prior to adding to squash 2)make in rectangle baking dish or muffin tin as some of the best bits were the crunchy areas around the edge. and 3) experiment with some additions like red pepper as it needs a bit of color. Thanks for the unique dish and all the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Yum. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Fantastic. Great with Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin. I think it could've used a bit more time in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
this was delicious! and it was even better a day old and warmed in the oven. you could use any kind of cheese. it makes a wonderful crispy crust on top. i will only use 1 egg next time because i normally use only 1 in my cornbread and the dish is larger than this. may even try to use my own cornbread mix next time...just to cut down on sugar. its so good to me, but not very good for me. i used jiffy mix because i love it so! this was a very good recipe and easily tailored to your specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as I do the first time with the exception that I did salt and drain the zucchini. It turned out terrific. It could be the main focus of a meatless meal. Or it could be changed up by adding things like bacon, green chilis or sausage. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Oh my we added a pound of ground beef browned n drained, oh my great main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It turned out a little dry but was good. Next time I will try NOT draining off the water, and will add another egg as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States