Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Definite keeper. I used my new "As Seen on TV" Veggie "spaghetti" tool instead of shredding my squash. We had for dinner Sunday and I have it for lunch Monday & Tuesday. Next time I will experiment by adding other veggies or some sausage. I would also put more of the the cheese into it vs. on top. Prepared in 9x9 pan and cooked for the exact time. I may take it out 5 minutes earlier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. The first thing my husband said was "there's too much onion". Same thing I was thinking, and I used a very small onion. The onion flavor is overwhelming and not in a good way. It also stayed firm and strong after cooking. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner last night but I made a lot of changes! I used a mix of green and yellow zucchini and added sausage, canned corn, a red pepper, green onion in place of the regular onion, sour cream, garlic powder, and I crumbled bacon on top. It was great! And it was a great way to hide a ton of veggies from my husband who hates to eat them! Husband and our company loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added a bit of garlic powder. I'm not a fan of sweet cornbread (Jiffy), but this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Main Dish hit! My kids aren't fans of zucchini but this was a hit! I accidentally mixed in all of the cheese so didn't put any on top. I shredded the zucchini lengthwise so had long shreds. I divided the mixture into two brie bakers instead of a 2-qt. baker and baked them for 40-45 minutes. It was a bit difficult mixing with the longer shreds but it turned out GREAT! without the cheese it was lightly browned on the top and we all enjoyed it as our main entree. Kids have asked for this to be on the regular list. NOTE: I did not add any salt or pepper to the mix and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Salted and drained the zucchini. Used jalapeno and habanero pepperjack cheese. Mixed in most of the cheese, sprinkled what was left about 10 before it finished cooking. The cornbread mix had sugar in it, so this was sweet and spicy. I'd prefer less sweet, but it's still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love zucchini and corn bread so this combo was delicious! I may have baked this one a little too long so next time I would start checking to see if its set after 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good and easy. My husband says can you make this next week too. Also my daughter ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was very moist and seemed more like cake than cornbread. I added 1/2 frozen corn (thawed). It tasted good, but I really wanted cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow this was really yummy. I used a generic corn bread mix that was only 6 oz in total and next time I will use either double the corn bread mix or one that is 8.2 oz like this recipe calls for. I used my slap chop to chop/dice 5 zucchinis and one large onion. I also added few dashes of hot sauce and garlic powder. Next time I will use 3 eggs instead of two so it binds more. To avoid extra wet zucchini after chopping, I put all of the zucchini on a double layer of paper towels and spread it out and patted it as dry as I could and added salt. I did notice that the paper towels were soaked through and my casserole was still very moist but not runny. I think next time I will use extra muffin mix to have it come out more like a muffin vs. a casserole but it was still really flavorable and smelled so good while baking. I am sure this can also be done with yellow squash too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shogan80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States