Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
There were a dizzying number of reviews that suggested either draining or not draining the zucchini prior to baking this dish, so I made it just as instructed - no changes - and did not drain the the zucchini. It turned out perfectly, like cornbread that has zucchini in it. Served as a side with casseroles etc and it was great. I have made it since with corn (a must have addition in my opinion), red peppers, hot peppers, etc and all have been great. You can really play around with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! It was easy to make and I originally made it as a main dish for supper but have been eating the leftovers for breakfast. I am not a huge onion fan and only used 1/3 of an onion. I also added 2 cups of sweet corn and 1 egg white in addition to the 2 eggs. I whipped the eggs and then stired the cornbread mix into the eggs before adding to the vegetables. Overall this was a great dish that I will definitely be making again. Depending on your preference I think that some chopped bacon would also be a great addition to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what'scookin2night

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
a real winner!!. Salt the zucchini as someone suggested about an hour. Absorb as much moisture as possible in a towel. This also removes the excess salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! A favorite for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very, very bland. Too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE THIS. I especially like it reheated for breakfast as a side to eggs, just warm in the microwave and top with a pat of butter. Pairs well with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Definite keeper. I used my new "As Seen on TV" Veggie "spaghetti" tool instead of shredding my squash. We had for dinner Sunday and I have it for lunch Monday & Tuesday. Next time I will experiment by adding other veggies or some sausage. I would also put more of the the cheese into it vs. on top. Prepared in 9x9 pan and cooked for the exact time. I may take it out 5 minutes earlier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. The first thing my husband said was "there's too much onion". Same thing I was thinking, and I used a very small onion. The onion flavor is overwhelming and not in a good way. It also stayed firm and strong after cooking. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner last night but I made a lot of changes! I used a mix of green and yellow zucchini and added sausage, canned corn, a red pepper, green onion in place of the regular onion, sour cream, garlic powder, and I crumbled bacon on top. It was great! And it was a great way to hide a ton of veggies from my husband who hates to eat them! Husband and our company loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added a bit of garlic powder. I'm not a fan of sweet cornbread (Jiffy), but this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States