Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I was excited about this idea, but no! I baked it for over an hour and it never turned into a bread. More like spoon bread or something mushy. Might have worked with two boxes of corn bread...I'll keep looking. Good idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent - I had tried another version of this recipe on this site before that had too much breading - this was just right (much more zucch than breading, but still stayed together). Great way to get your zucch fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Kids thought it was a quiche! Good, yet not like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
A good use for excess zucchini. I really only tasted the onion and cornbread. My mom said it tasted like a Spoon Bread. I rated 4 stars because it didn't need 60 minutes cook time. It was done in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
yummy!!!! followed the recipe exactly (did not drain out water)..I did add some cayenne pepper. This was so moist & delicious. Not cornbread consistency at all but delicious! it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for my family for 4th of July and it was a hit. I used three small zucchini. Any more and you might have a soggy casserole. I added extra cheese, and used an 11 x 7 inch casserole dish. It was puffy and nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I salted the shredded zucchini and let it sit in a colandar in the sink while I prepared the other ingredients. I squeezed A LOT of liquid from the zucchini with my hands. The mixture was really dry when I tried mixing it with a spoon so I used my KitchenAid to mix all the ingredients together and came out really wet. I added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic too. I baked it for 1 hour and it was REALLY mushy and not very good. So, I put it back in the oven for another 20 minutes and it came out way better - a little chewy and crispy around the edges. Not bad...needed salt and something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Unique twist to an old time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this was a great way to use up my garden zucchini! thanks! only change i made was to use 1/2 c cornmeal, 1/2c AP flower, and 1 t. baking powder rather than the corn muffin mix (didn't have that on hand). however - it came out pretty flat. next time i would use self rising flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States