Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Wow this was so incredibly good!! I just made this tonight and I followed the instructions almost exactly, I may have used a bit more cheese (I don't measure much) and it was freshly grated (don't know if that matters). I also put it in a 9x9 baking dish well oiled as I would if I was making regular cornbread. Maybe next time I'll add some corn too. YUM!! Oh and I used Jiffy Cornbread mix and a very small grate on the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagler Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
We all loved this recipe! I shredded one zucchini and one squash, left out the onion and added the whole 8 oz. of sharp cheddar cheese to the mixture. Baked it in an 11x7 baking dish for 40 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I had to remove the skin on my zucchini this time and it was way too mushy, but last time I made it with skins it was delicious. Just be careful not to overcook it. I also served with a little cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is delicious! I made it exactly as directed, but I used extra-sharp chedder. It also keeps well in the fridge for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was very moist and had a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Good, simple recipe. Nice way to use up too much zucchini. I have a very similar recipe that utilizes corn with the corn muffin mix. Mixed all of the cheese in with the other ingredients and baked in a 9x13 greased pan. Worked out well to slice squares and serve at a bbq with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
So I followed the recipe as per directions and it was much too moist. Next time I will wring the zucchini thoroughly and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Such a great way to get rid of extra zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Served this today for an Easter dinner side dish. It was a hit with everyone. It was so easy to put together. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Incredibly delicious! When it mixes up it doesn't look like the cornbread will hold the zucchini together. It does and this dish is wonderful!! Simple to prepare if you have a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States