Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Loved it ! Super fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have made this recipe twice and have loved it both times. The only changes that I made was to add jalepeno peppers to recipe. My family likes a little spice. I cut up three whole fresh jalepeno peppers very fine and added to batter. Cooked as normal, although I agree that it doesn't take quite an hour, about 50 minutes. Excellent recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is sooo good. You can pretty much add any other veggies you want to it. I made it exactly like the recipe, and the next time I made it, I added mushrooms & spinach & onions. Either way, it is delicious! (but yes, drain the zucchini)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
just made this for lunch... delicious! I used flour, cornmeal, and baking powder instead of mix. Added 1 cup of organic corn kernels and a can of diced fire roasted ortega chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Strictly for my own notes. Did not have the package of dry mix so made my own, 1 1/2 c cornmeal, 1/2 c flour, 1 t salt, 1 T baking powder, 2 eggs beaten in measuring cup and then added in enough heavy cream to make 1 cup. Added in the cheese to the corn meal and flour mix and the zucchini shreds. Mixed it all together with about 1/4 cup oil and then put in 425* oven in a hot, oiled cast iron skillet and let bake for 30-40 minutes. Served with grilled pork chops, mac and cheese, salad, spinach. Awesome! (We don't care for sweet corn bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I was excited about this idea, but no! I baked it for over an hour and it never turned into a bread. More like spoon bread or something mushy. Might have worked with two boxes of corn bread...I'll keep looking. Good idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent - I had tried another version of this recipe on this site before that had too much breading - this was just right (much more zucch than breading, but still stayed together). Great way to get your zucch fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Kids thought it was a quiche! Good, yet not like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Cervantes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
A good use for excess zucchini. I really only tasted the onion and cornbread. My mom said it tasted like a Spoon Bread. I rated 4 stars because it didn't need 60 minutes cook time. It was done in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States