Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I didn't squeeze the juice from the zucchini so i added an extra box of cornbread mix and it turned out great. next time I will make this in a 9 x 13 pans because my family preferred the outside crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
delish! great way to sneak in veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really good. Everyone loved it. I didn't put the cheese on top and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I added 3 small jalapenos to spice it up and also added some gruyere cheese to the cheddar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Loved it ! Super fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have made this recipe twice and have loved it both times. The only changes that I made was to add jalepeno peppers to recipe. My family likes a little spice. I cut up three whole fresh jalepeno peppers very fine and added to batter. Cooked as normal, although I agree that it doesn't take quite an hour, about 50 minutes. Excellent recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is sooo good. You can pretty much add any other veggies you want to it. I made it exactly like the recipe, and the next time I made it, I added mushrooms & spinach & onions. Either way, it is delicious! (but yes, drain the zucchini)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
just made this for lunch... delicious! I used flour, cornmeal, and baking powder instead of mix. Added 1 cup of organic corn kernels and a can of diced fire roasted ortega chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Strictly for my own notes. Did not have the package of dry mix so made my own, 1 1/2 c cornmeal, 1/2 c flour, 1 t salt, 1 T baking powder, 2 eggs beaten in measuring cup and then added in enough heavy cream to make 1 cup. Added in the cheese to the corn meal and flour mix and the zucchini shreds. Mixed it all together with about 1/4 cup oil and then put in 425* oven in a hot, oiled cast iron skillet and let bake for 30-40 minutes. Served with grilled pork chops, mac and cheese, salad, spinach. Awesome! (We don't care for sweet corn bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I was excited about this idea, but no! I baked it for over an hour and it never turned into a bread. More like spoon bread or something mushy. Might have worked with two boxes of corn bread...I'll keep looking. Good idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States