Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for my family for 4th of July and it was a hit. I used three small zucchini. Any more and you might have a soggy casserole. I added extra cheese, and used an 11 x 7 inch casserole dish. It was puffy and nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I salted the shredded zucchini and let it sit in a colandar in the sink while I prepared the other ingredients. I squeezed A LOT of liquid from the zucchini with my hands. The mixture was really dry when I tried mixing it with a spoon so I used my KitchenAid to mix all the ingredients together and came out really wet. I added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic too. I baked it for 1 hour and it was REALLY mushy and not very good. So, I put it back in the oven for another 20 minutes and it came out way better - a little chewy and crispy around the edges. Not bad...needed salt and something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Unique twist to an old time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this was a great way to use up my garden zucchini! thanks! only change i made was to use 1/2 c cornmeal, 1/2c AP flower, and 1 t. baking powder rather than the corn muffin mix (didn't have that on hand). however - it came out pretty flat. next time i would use self rising flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Wow this was so incredibly good!! I just made this tonight and I followed the instructions almost exactly, I may have used a bit more cheese (I don't measure much) and it was freshly grated (don't know if that matters). I also put it in a 9x9 baking dish well oiled as I would if I was making regular cornbread. Maybe next time I'll add some corn too. YUM!! Oh and I used Jiffy Cornbread mix and a very small grate on the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagler Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
We all loved this recipe! I shredded one zucchini and one squash, left out the onion and added the whole 8 oz. of sharp cheddar cheese to the mixture. Baked it in an 11x7 baking dish for 40 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I had to remove the skin on my zucchini this time and it was way too mushy, but last time I made it with skins it was delicious. Just be careful not to overcook it. I also served with a little cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is delicious! I made it exactly as directed, but I used extra-sharp chedder. It also keeps well in the fridge for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was very moist and had a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Good, simple recipe. Nice way to use up too much zucchini. I have a very similar recipe that utilizes corn with the corn muffin mix. Mixed all of the cheese in with the other ingredients and baked in a 9x13 greased pan. Worked out well to slice squares and serve at a bbq with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States