Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I had to put my own twist on it. I add 1 small can of Ortega diced fire roasted chilis (NOT jalapenos); frozen corn; diced red bell peppers, 1/4 to 1/2 cup coarse cornmeal. I have made this about 8 times in the last month and can't tell you how many people have requested and received the recipe. Also, this freezes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is only my second review on this site since as I am a cook few recipes really knock me out. This one did for sure. I made it as written leaving out the onion and adding frozen corn. I served it at a luncheon and not a crumb was left. I was soundly admonished and told that I better make double the recipe the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this recipe so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I loved the consistency of this, very moist. I, like others, added some chopped, pickled jalapenos. Since I baked mine in a 9X13 inch pan, it only went for about 35 minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe, just a tad sweet for me, great use of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Great recipe. I used what I had at home. I used yellow squash instead of zucchini and low moisture mozzarella instead of cheddar cheese. I had a large bag of corn meal mix and 1.5 cups is the equivalent to the 8.5 oz bag. I also added some hot peppers as well. It turned out great. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I didn't squeeze the juice from the zucchini so i added an extra box of cornbread mix and it turned out great. next time I will make this in a 9 x 13 pans because my family preferred the outside crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
delish! great way to sneak in veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really good. Everyone loved it. I didn't put the cheese on top and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I added 3 small jalapenos to spice it up and also added some gruyere cheese to the cheddar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States