Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was way too sweet for our tastes when made according to the recipe. I used organic corn muffin mix and I should have known that the result would be too sweet. It looked beautiful, though, and has potential, so I may make it again, but with the dry ingredients for a nonsweet cornbread added instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. As per others suggestions, I salted the zucchini and let it sit for about 15 minutes and then removed as much liquid as I could. Used mont-jack cheese because it's what i had on hand. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was very good - I forgot to put in the salt and pepper and it definitely needs it. But I will make this again. I especially enjoyed the cheese in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Delicious! I shredded 3 good sized zucchinis with the skin on, put into a colendar, and sprinkled lightly w salt. After 15 minutes, I squeezed out the excess water. I used 1/2 very large sweet yellow onion, Jiffy conrbread mix (in my opinion, the best), and sharp cheddar cheese. I covered the dish with foil for the 1st 30 mins. Total cooking time 55 minutes. I made this a couple of weeks ago and my mouth is watering just writing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy and easy! I made it exactly as the recipe states, but I made sure to DRAIN the zucchini first. I just shredded it, lightly salted, and let it sit in a colander and then wrung out after about 15 minutes. I will add a bit less onion next time, about 1/2 an onion should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We all liked this 5 of us! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was looking for something to do with an abudance of zucchini when I found this. It's really nice as a side dish, make sure you use a corn muffin mix of appropriate size as I didn't notice when I purchased mine it was a bit less than this calls for. Family ate it but wasn't something that has been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The flavor is fantastic, presentation not so much. I would suggest putting all the cheese inside or waiting to add to the top, it was very hard to cut through. It also didn't have a "bread" texture at all, mine turned out very wet, but like I said, it did have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent way to use up some of the zucchini in the garden! I used Jiffy cornbread mix and I did lightly salt and drain the zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe rxactly and it was a hit even with my hubby who is already sick of zucchini this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but confused if you need to squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini before adding it. I did not, so it was a moist casserole and needed more cooking, but we still enjoyed it. 5star flavor, 4star on instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States