Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These were extremely quick and easy to make and ultra crispy-delicious! We found them a little too sweet so next time we will cut the sugar in half and maybe try a little hot sauce in the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I halved the recipe and this still made a ton. My SO liked them because they were fried. I thought they were okay. The zucchini adds zero flavor to these. All I tasted was corn and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made these the other night, and the family loved them. My mother in law ate all the leftovers the next day. My husband actuall tried them, and even liked them, not bad for someone that detests zucchini. What a great recipe to use up extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made these last night and really enjoyed them. Like some of the other reviewers I cut the sugar. I also added green onion. These were a fine side dish for baked cod. Next time I'll add some cajun seasoning to add a little bite. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe states, though maybe a bit more zucchini and a bit more fresh corn. The batter was *very* thin and my fritters were more like pancakes rather than like the fat fritters in the picture. I fried them in an electric skillet. I poured in what I thought was going to be too much oil, but by the time I got finished frying up the fritters, there was almost no oil left. In other words, these sucked up a LOT of oil. I don't like to think about that too much (gross!) These were very tasty though. Next time I'd only add a small amount of sugar (why sugar anyway?) and I'd see if I could fry in a smaller amount of oil just enough to keep them from sticking. Maybe I'd cut the butter or some of the butter. I'm not a health nut by any means, but the fat in these counteracted any benefit the veggies might have, so if you're looking to add veggies to your child's diet, I'd look for another recipe. I might try to bake the batter like one reviewer said. Interesting idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERHYMER
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Really great. I'm so sick of all my other zucchini recipes this was a great new way to do zucchini fritters - sweeter. I added a 1/4 cup of shredded parmesean and 1/2 cup more flour since the batter seemed too thin to me. My corn was fresh from the cob but very juicy, My only complaint is they really absorbed ALOT of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
My family like these better when I left out the sugar and added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was very good and we will make these again. I would recommend a little more salt as I didn't add enough and I left out the cumin, tho (not a fan of it) - they were great with Wildflower Honey! My husband ate them with Blue Cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
As so often happens, I made this exactly...except for all the changes. I didn't want something sweet, so I only used 2 tablespoons of sugar. Next time I'll probably leave it out altogether. I used broccoli instead of corn, in keeping with the not sweet theme. I also cooked them just like pancakes instead of in oil. With all those caveats, these were VERY yummy! I think next time I'll try using curry powder for the spice, since that sounds like it'd be very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was my first time making fritters, and they were absolutely delicious! My husband and I were eating them almost as fast as they came out of the frying pan. A couple changes I made, doubled the cumin, added 1 tsp of curry powder, 2 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese, no butter, and only used 1 tbsp of sugar. Like other reviewers say, these did soak up a lot of oil while they were frying, but the end result was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States