Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Bless the person who submitted this recipe!.....I made them for the first time last night and they are, without a doubt, the best we have ever tasted....I added chopped onion and green pepper with the zucchini.......Delightful!......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These fritters are delish! I omitted the zucchini and the cumin (didn't have) and only added a bit of cayenne. Fried them (peanut oil) until golden brown and finished cooking in oven. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious! I fried them on the electric pancake griddle. Great texture. I actually used 1/4 cup sugar instead of 1/2 cup, was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but mine came out mushy and oily...can anyone maybe tell me what i did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Loved these! My 16month old couldn't get enough of them! I usd canned corn as that's what I had on hand, and upped the cumin a little. This recipe makes a TON of batter but the fritters freeze well. Will definitely make them again when fresh corn is at its best. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
doubled the veggies and cumin and 1/2ed the flour. didn't add the sugar or cheese. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These tasted very bland to me. This recipe really needed a bit more favor. This was my first time making or even eating fritters so perhaps I simply do not know what a fritter is supposed to taste like. I also halved the recipe and it still made TONS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Oh so tasty and easy. I made them healthier by spraying my griddle with cooking spray. They turned out more like pancakes, but I'm just happy I can get my toddler to eat something with veggies in it. I will make & freeze a bunch to heat up for him. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was just the kind of recipe I was looking for, but I only gave it 4 stars because I feel that it went overboard on some ingredients. Made it gluten-free and dairy free using GF flour blend, Ener-G egg replacer, and oat milk. Skipped the cheese and butter. Added 1/2 red onion, chopped finely and some crushed red pepper to suit our taste. Fried it in coconut oil. Served with pickled veggies and cheese for the rest of the family who aren't sensitive to dairy. Kid who hates zucchini had no idea it was even in there! :-) Very much recommend this recipe, but you DON'T need the extra butter at all, and the cheese is not at all necessary. Save the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
A lovely recipe! Like most, I changed up a bit. Used Almond milk and added only a 1/4 cup of sugar but next time would leave the sugar out all together, it really doesn't need it. Added some chopped garlic, bit of thyme. I used my wok and peanut oil, as it has a tolerance for high heats and reduces the quilt when you see how many times you have to replentish it in the wok:) It may have also added a nice flavor as well. I did add about a 1/2 cup of the milk, just felt it was too thick before adding. Substituted 1 cup of whole wheat, 1 cup all purpose. I honestly don't think they even need dip, they are that nice on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States