Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Wow!These cookies were much more excellent than I had expected. The edges were delicately crisp, and the center was like velvety cake. I used golden raisins and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
my kids absolutley loved these cookies, as a matter of fact my oldest made them herself!!! So easy, so Quick!!! Try them you'll love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Very yummy and easy to make. My 2 1/2 year old won't touch vegetables, so this is a sneaky alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I know... that was my first thought, too: "Zucchini Cookies? You have got to be kidding me!" However, a cookie is a cookie so I gave these a go. Hello delicious! They were light, soft, chewy, flavorful, and gone! I left out the raisins (I'd rather be poked in the left eye with a shart stick than have to eat a raisin). These were awesome. Give them a try! Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
A co-worker made a batch of these and I have to say, they are just about the most delicious thing I have ever tasted. Now I know what to do with all those zucchini's from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Delicious cookes. My 3 yr old loved them... and she's at the "I hate anything green" stage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Very very good- Be careful not to overbake- Take them out when they still look slightly "doughey" in the center. They also freeze very well. No one will know these have zucchini in them! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
These cookies are not pretty, but they are very tasty. Make sure to not overbake. I tried half the dough with chocolate chips instead of raisins, and, while the chocolate tasted fine, the raisins were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
These were great! I brought them into work and they were gone in one day. Great spicy note from the cloves. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, and made sure not to overbake, as others suggested. This cookie was more moist than any I have ever baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Great cookies, my husband just loved them and he's a picky guy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States