Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
the batter for these cookies was way to thin. Maybe I should have squeezed the water out of the zuchinni before I added to the batter. It came out like cake but the flavor was good. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are ok- You can really taste the cloves in them (I made them as the recipe states)... I suppose if you like cloves a lot, these would be awesome for you! Otherwise, they're pretty good and I'm sure my family will love them. I'll probably make them again, but maybe next time I'll just use pumpkin pie spice in place of both the cinnamon and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterflow, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Cookies came out great!! What a great way to use up some of the extra zucchini!! The dough ended up being in the fridge for 24hrs before I got a chance to bake them, but I had no problems. I made a double batch and put some in the freezer for later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psgalaskagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
not the best...cookies are cake like but the kids gobbled them up. I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Good cookies and an easy way to use up some of the excess zucchini growing like wild fire in the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very yummy. Used a combination of raisins and cherries. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Excellent cookies! A great way to use up zucchini in the garden. All 3 of my young boys love these. I would double the recipe next time though because I made larger cookies and only got 24 out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These cookies are awesome! I followed the directions exactly. Half of the batch I did w/ chocolate chips. Kids loved both batches! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies were good not great(I followed the exact recipe). Everyone said they tasted strange but good. They had a cakey like texture that made it not seem like a normal cookie. Would highly recommend to refrigerate batter overnight (I alway did 1 1/2hrs and they were runny when I but them on the pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandihoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These are very tasty and would never know there was zucchini in there - I made them exactly to recipe. Only real complaint is that they turned out very cakey - so they fall apart kind of easily. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States