Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
a little bland, could use a little more cinnamon. But very moist and easy to make, a good way to use up your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Listowel, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fantastic. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My daughter loved these cookies- the husband said they were "pretty good". He said that dipping them in whipped cream made them MUCH better and that would be worth a 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
very good, very moist, we loved them! Cooked for 8 mins turned out perfect. Only chilled 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used butter instead of margarine but otherwise kept the recipe as is. I would reccomend a few things though. I would peel the zucchini before grating, as green bits in cookies aren't that nice looking. I would also grate the zucchini more fine than I did. It made the cookies a bit stringy in texture. (I will try the idea of another reader and use the food processor) Otherwise they were soft (almost cake like) and have a great taste. I will certainly make them again, but will add a bit more of the cinnamon and maybe some ginger too! Great first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
MMM! followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Moist and plump. i would also say the raisins are optional - good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed these cookies. I would not have thought of adding raisins but they made the cookies even better. Such a nice taste and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good. I made a chocolate version. Deleted 1/4 cup flour, and added 1/4 cup cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Cookies tasted delicious but I must have done something wrong. Followed as directed and chilled overnight, the dough was very moist and the cookies came out almost flat. Only thing I did differently was rather than shredded zucchini, I grated in my food processor, perhaps that made too much moisture? Will make again using shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
pretty good. I used craisins instead of raisins. These baked a little thinner than I thought they would. Otherwise a good cookie. The kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States