Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great cookies! My family, kids and friends all gobbled them up. The only change I made was chocolate chips instead of raisins. But everyone loved the cloves/cinnamon and that is the key to these cookies! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed these cookies! Soft and moist - I did substitute nutmeg for the cloves and didn't use the raisins - like mini zucchini bread! YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe Marian! This will use up my plentiful zucchini out of my garden :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tasty! I used whole wheat flour and added milled flax seed. Made 2 dozen and had to bake for 12 minutes. Yum! My hubby and 6 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My niece and nephew loved this cookie. We eat them as fast as I bake them. :-) I did add 1/4 teaspoon ginger to the recipe. I think ginger goes well with the cinnamon and cloves. I also used canola oil instead of margarine. I have already made this recipe 4 times and am getting ready to make it again. Thank you for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Tasty. I will make these again, esp. since I have a lot of zucchini from the garden. I might consider adding a bit of brown sugar to these next time. I felt they could have been a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent! A soft cookie resembling more of a cake than a crisp cookie. I added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. I didn't use raisins since I didn't have any on hand. You could probably use cranraisins too. Also the addition of chopped nuts would be nice if one desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are pretty good but are more like small little cakes than cookie texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Eh, these were alright, but only just. I omitted the raisins (I can't stand raisins!) but regretted it as the cookies were slightly bland. Next time, I will add cranberries and raisins, (craisins, maybe?) and see if that helps. On the other hand, my sister totally demolished them, so she'd probably give these cookies 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The recipe doesn't tell you to add the ground cloves, I realized this after I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. I used half ww flour, about 3/4c sugar, and some nutmeg and ginger in place of allspice because I had none. Also used half butter instead of all margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbsFam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States