Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My niece and nephew loved this cookie. We eat them as fast as I bake them. :-) I did add 1/4 teaspoon ginger to the recipe. I think ginger goes well with the cinnamon and cloves. I also used canola oil instead of margarine. I have already made this recipe 4 times and am getting ready to make it again. Thank you for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Tasty. I will make these again, esp. since I have a lot of zucchini from the garden. I might consider adding a bit of brown sugar to these next time. I felt they could have been a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent! A soft cookie resembling more of a cake than a crisp cookie. I added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. I didn't use raisins since I didn't have any on hand. You could probably use cranraisins too. Also the addition of chopped nuts would be nice if one desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are pretty good but are more like small little cakes than cookie texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Eh, these were alright, but only just. I omitted the raisins (I can't stand raisins!) but regretted it as the cookies were slightly bland. Next time, I will add cranberries and raisins, (craisins, maybe?) and see if that helps. On the other hand, my sister totally demolished them, so she'd probably give these cookies 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The recipe doesn't tell you to add the ground cloves, I realized this after I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. I used half ww flour, about 3/4c sugar, and some nutmeg and ginger in place of allspice because I had none. Also used half butter instead of all margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbsFam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I don't normally review a recipe - I just like to try them all. So, this is a first for me. I made the recipe as directed. I baked them for 11 minutes, until the tops were no longer "shiney". The first batch was almost gone before they cooled off. So, the next batch I doubled and just got done making them. Did I fail to mention this was all in one morning??? These are some of the best cookies I've had in a long time. Oh, I also used real butter instead of margarine because I don't have margarine in my refrigerator, but other than that, I used the exact recipe. Excellent and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yum. These cookies were easy to make and taste delish. I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and replaced the margarine with butter. I also made sure to squeeze out as much water from the zucchini as possible. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing cookies!!! Took them to a potluck at my local CSA!! (after a long day of working in the garden they went fast!! "healthy" and oh so yummy!!! I put in Chocolate chips and omited the cloves!! I am so excited to find this!! My new chocolate chip cookie!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States