Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Um, AMAZING! Used brown sugar instead of white and half white/half wheat flour. Oh and golden raisins. Delicious!!! Possibly my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
ok, i left out raisins, a little dry, a little blah, and funny looking. Will try a different recipe for the fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I give it two stars only because it moist. But it completely lacked any favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Deelish! The best cookies I've had in a long time! The only substitutions I made were whole wheat flour and real butter. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A muffin-y cookie, my boys gobbled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
followed recipe except I added only about a half cup of raisins and I chopped them up (my family not big raisin eaters) and added about 1/4th more zucchini to accommodate the moisture. My whole family loved them. I couldn't keep my 15 month olds hands off the cooling racks. My whole house smelled like Thanksgiving. These are a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Perfect zucchini cookies, just like Mom made. Texture is perfect too-like sponges. I did alter the recipe - used butter, a combo of whole wheat white/whole wheat pastry, added 1/2 tsp. vanilla and walnuts instead of raisins. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've made cookies that are more bread-like than cookie-like before, but these were a very funny texture and consistency. They had no crumble to them whatsoever. Someone else described them as muffin-tops, I think that's a better description, but still they're more like bread. Texture aside, the flavor was good and although they didn't exactly get gobbled right up, my boyfriend enjoyed them. I think I'll keep searching for a way to use up my zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very moist cookies. Wish I could get my chocolate chip cookies to be this fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!! I did sub applesauce for the margarine...and they are super yummy!!! Made sure to refrigerate and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States