Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I give it two stars only because it moist. But it completely lacked any favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Deelish! The best cookies I've had in a long time! The only substitutions I made were whole wheat flour and real butter. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A muffin-y cookie, my boys gobbled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
followed recipe except I added only about a half cup of raisins and I chopped them up (my family not big raisin eaters) and added about 1/4th more zucchini to accommodate the moisture. My whole family loved them. I couldn't keep my 15 month olds hands off the cooling racks. My whole house smelled like Thanksgiving. These are a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Perfect zucchini cookies, just like Mom made. Texture is perfect too-like sponges. I did alter the recipe - used butter, a combo of whole wheat white/whole wheat pastry, added 1/2 tsp. vanilla and walnuts instead of raisins. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've made cookies that are more bread-like than cookie-like before, but these were a very funny texture and consistency. They had no crumble to them whatsoever. Someone else described them as muffin-tops, I think that's a better description, but still they're more like bread. Texture aside, the flavor was good and although they didn't exactly get gobbled right up, my boyfriend enjoyed them. I think I'll keep searching for a way to use up my zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very moist cookies. Wish I could get my chocolate chip cookies to be this fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!! I did sub applesauce for the margarine...and they are super yummy!!! Made sure to refrigerate and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The taste is good, but the cookies are soft as cake. I like a cookie with a little bit of crunch...something that holds up to dunking in a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were really good! I just took them out of the oven like 10 mins ago and had to try one! I like to call these muffin tops because they are more of a cake like cookie. I don't know if that's how they are suppose to be but mine were haha. I skipped the raisins and cloves and added grated carrots and a brown sugar, lemon glaze to the tops. Next time I might add some oats for a little texture or a tiny bit of topping like the kind on coffee cake. Yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States