Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excelent!!!! The kids had them finished before they were even finished cooling. So soft and moist, what a treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
AMAZING!!!! Made exactly as written, and these are absolutely fabulous. The dough is extremely soft, even after refrigerating 5 hours. I pressed on, however, and was rewarded with soft, perfectly spiced treats. Because my kids love glazes and frostings, I waited for them to cool 5 minutes, then brushed a thick glaze (1 Tb soft butter, 3/4 cup powdered sugar, a dash of vanilla, a dash of cinnamon, and 2 tsp milk) onto the top of each. Waited a minute for the glaze to soften and begin to melt from the heat still in the cookies, then brushed the glaze to distribute thinly and evenly over the tops. For my taste, however, they were excellent just plain. So long as you know that these are soft, cake-like cookies and aren't expecting them to be at all crispy, you're going to love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The dough tasted great -- the cookies, not so much. Just kinda weird blobby things. Not sure what I was expecting but it wasn't this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
No, these are not really cookies. They are really muffin tops. However, they are delicious! My family ate them all in one evening. I am certainly going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are delicious! I used whole wheat flour and they turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
What a suprise! My boyfriend who is not a sweets person LOVED these! And if you sub altern sugar, they are low-calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The indicated 8-10 minutes baking time is sorely inadequate. 13-14 minutes is the correct time. Also, 2 C sugar make them way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Our favorite cookie now with the following suggestions from other reviewers! Shred the zucchini with shredder blade of food processor and then sprinkle kosher salt on shredded zucchini in strainer. After 30 minutes transfer the zucchini to cheesecloth and squeeze out the excess juices. I use 1 1/2 c white flour and 1/2 c whole wheat flour. Omit cinnamon, cloves, and raisins. Add 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 bag of white chocolate chips. CHILL in fridge at least 1 hour. Bake 14 minutes (to just past golden) on parchment paper and then squish down each cookie with a spatula. Remove immediately to wire racks. Makes 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
made same as recipe said. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were okay. I made them exactly as the recipe states except left out the cloves because I didn't have any. They just weren't anything spectacular to me. Not as good as zucchini bread so I think I'll just use my zucchini for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States