Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I know... that was my first thought, too: "Zucchini Cookies? You have got to be kidding me!" However, a cookie is a cookie so I gave these a go. Hello delicious! They were light, soft, chewy, flavorful, and gone! I left out the raisins (I'd rather be poked in the left eye with a shart stick than have to eat a raisin). These were awesome. Give them a try! Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Sooooo good. Stayed with recipe, only some substitutions: used butter instead of margarine and threw in some flax meal and used half whole wheat and half white flour. No cloves since I didn't have any. Guests ate them up. The lactating guest had four, and my children (2 and 4) loved them, raisins and all. For some reason, I didn't trust they were done at 10 minutes (convection oven). I left them in for 2 more, and some burned. Refridgerated overnight, the dough looked all lumpy with sharp points, but when baked, puffed up to these completely round dome-shaped muffin top-like cookies, no matter how sloppily I dropped the dough shapes. More of a cake texture than a drier cookie texture. Zucchini didn't show up at all in the finished cookie, but I used a food processor for the whole thing and dumped all ingredients in rather than sifting them in. What a time saver! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Very very good- Be careful not to overbake- Take them out when they still look slightly "doughey" in the center. They also freeze very well. No one will know these have zucchini in them! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
A co-worker made a batch of these and I have to say, they are just about the most delicious thing I have ever tasted. Now I know what to do with all those zucchini's from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
These were great! I brought them into work and they were gone in one day. Great spicy note from the cloves. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, and made sure not to overbake, as others suggested. This cookie was more moist than any I have ever baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
The cookies were tasty, but it tasted just like zucchini bread, but without the best part of the bread, the middle! I make at least 1 loaf of zucchini bread a month and these cookies just tasted like the outside of the loaf. I'll pass on making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I left out the raisins in half of the cookies since I'm not a big raisin fan. I than topped those cookies with a confectioners sugar icing. SOO good, with or without the icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Wow!These cookies were much more excellent than I had expected. The edges were delicately crisp, and the center was like velvety cake. I used golden raisins and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
my kids absolutley loved these cookies, as a matter of fact my oldest made them herself!!! So easy, so Quick!!! Try them you'll love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good. I made a chocolate version. Deleted 1/4 cup flour, and added 1/4 cup cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States