Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
my kids absolutley loved these cookies, as a matter of fact my oldest made them herself!!! So easy, so Quick!!! Try them you'll love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Very yummy and easy to make. My 2 1/2 year old won't touch vegetables, so this is a sneaky alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
very moist cookies! are better after they've cooled off, not "right out of the oven."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I know... that was my first thought, too: "Zucchini Cookies? You have got to be kidding me!" However, a cookie is a cookie so I gave these a go. Hello delicious! They were light, soft, chewy, flavorful, and gone! I left out the raisins (I'd rather be poked in the left eye with a shart stick than have to eat a raisin). These were awesome. Give them a try! Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
A co-worker made a batch of these and I have to say, they are just about the most delicious thing I have ever tasted. Now I know what to do with all those zucchini's from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Wow!These cookies were much more excellent than I had expected. The edges were delicately crisp, and the center was like velvety cake. I used golden raisins and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Delicious cookes. My 3 yr old loved them... and she's at the "I hate anything green" stage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
These were very good. My kids really like them, and they are not veggie eaters. My only problem was that they fell apart fairly easily, but I did have to use an egg replacer instead of the egg because one of my son is allergic. I will have to find a way to adapt the recipe, but the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Very very good- Be careful not to overbake- Take them out when they still look slightly "doughey" in the center. They also freeze very well. No one will know these have zucchini in them! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
These cookies are not pretty, but they are very tasty. Make sure to not overbake. I tried half the dough with chocolate chips instead of raisins, and, while the chocolate tasted fine, the raisins were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States