Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe and a hit with the family and neighbours. I substituted vegetable shortening for margarine, reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and increased the zucchini to 1.5 cups. I also left the mixture in the fridge for almost 24 hours and I lined the cookie sheets with parchment paper instead of greasing them. Next time, I'm going to experiment with substituting dates for raisins and adding grated carrot to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I am not sure what happened. I followed the recipe to exact, and it didn't turn out good. It tastes fine, good thing I put white chocolate chips in it.. even better. If these aren't going to be eaten in a day, don't bother leaving them out the next. It was definitely a "cake" cookie.. it's cake that you mold the so called "dough" onto the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
The cookies taste VERY good - my only qualm is that they spread out a lot in the oven and consequently are quite thin (and take more space on the cookie sheet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tasty! Great way to use up zucchini. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
these were great! I like the rasins, but I think that chocolate chips would have taken these to a whole new level!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe and cookies. I made the dough on Friday night and baked Sunday morning. They are still soft and cakey cookies but held together. I substituted 1/2 C. oats and 1/2 C. whole wheat flour for one of the cups of regular flour. Also I was out of raisins so I used craisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
the batter for these cookies was way to thin. Maybe I should have squeezed the water out of the zuchinni before I added to the batter. It came out like cake but the flavor was good. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are ok- You can really taste the cloves in them (I made them as the recipe states)... I suppose if you like cloves a lot, these would be awesome for you! Otherwise, they're pretty good and I'm sure my family will love them. I'll probably make them again, but maybe next time I'll just use pumpkin pie spice in place of both the cinnamon and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterflow, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Cookies came out great!! What a great way to use up some of the extra zucchini!! The dough ended up being in the fridge for 24hrs before I got a chance to bake them, but I had no problems. I made a double batch and put some in the freezer for later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psgalaskagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
not the best...cookies are cake like but the kids gobbled them up. I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States