Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
So I under-baked these at 8mins because I was afraid to over-bake them, but, WOW, even though they were too soft due to my fault, the taste of these were SO delicious! My son who asked what the green stuff was was hesitant to try them, but when he did he ended up eating 4 of them that afternoon. I didn't put raisins because my son hates them so instead I added choc. chips. These were easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I will definitely be making these little heavenly bites again but add a minute or two to the baking time. Thanks for a yummy, easy recipe!!!! I actually sneaked one in before my breakfast this morning they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are cakelike pillows of divine comfort food! They smell like the holidays and I just LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I loved this recipe! And so did my kids. I would call this more of a bread cookie then a traditional cookie. I did change the recipe slightly. I used butter i/o margarine, i used 1/2 cup more flour because I added 3 Tbsp of Apple Sauce, and I removed the raisins (not a fav. of ours in cookies). These cookies didnt even last long enough to cool down! I'll be doubling the batch next time. To yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bristol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe and a hit with the family and neighbours. I substituted vegetable shortening for margarine, reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and increased the zucchini to 1.5 cups. I also left the mixture in the fridge for almost 24 hours and I lined the cookie sheets with parchment paper instead of greasing them. Next time, I'm going to experiment with substituting dates for raisins and adding grated carrot to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I am not sure what happened. I followed the recipe to exact, and it didn't turn out good. It tastes fine, good thing I put white chocolate chips in it.. even better. If these aren't going to be eaten in a day, don't bother leaving them out the next. It was definitely a "cake" cookie.. it's cake that you mold the so called "dough" onto the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
The cookies taste VERY good - my only qualm is that they spread out a lot in the oven and consequently are quite thin (and take more space on the cookie sheet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tasty! Great way to use up zucchini. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
these were great! I like the rasins, but I think that chocolate chips would have taken these to a whole new level!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe and cookies. I made the dough on Friday night and baked Sunday morning. They are still soft and cakey cookies but held together. I substituted 1/2 C. oats and 1/2 C. whole wheat flour for one of the cups of regular flour. Also I was out of raisins so I used craisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
the batter for these cookies was way to thin. Maybe I should have squeezed the water out of the zuchinni before I added to the batter. It came out like cake but the flavor was good. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States