Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I don't normally review a recipe - I just like to try them all. So, this is a first for me. I made the recipe as directed. I baked them for 11 minutes, until the tops were no longer "shiney". The first batch was almost gone before they cooled off. So, the next batch I doubled and just got done making them. Did I fail to mention this was all in one morning??? These are some of the best cookies I've had in a long time. Oh, I also used real butter instead of margarine because I don't have margarine in my refrigerator, but other than that, I used the exact recipe. Excellent and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yum. These cookies were easy to make and taste delish. I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and replaced the margarine with butter. I also made sure to squeeze out as much water from the zucchini as possible. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing cookies!!! Took them to a potluck at my local CSA!! (after a long day of working in the garden they went fast!! "healthy" and oh so yummy!!! I put in Chocolate chips and omited the cloves!! I am so excited to find this!! My new chocolate chip cookie!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These cookies are awesome! Super easy too! The only thing is to make SURE that your dough is super chilled, otherwise they will come out super crumbly-but that was my fridge's fault so definitely 5 stars still!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Thought these cookies were tasty and moist. I made a few changes to make it a wee bit healthier...1/4 c butter, 1/4 c. pumpkin butter, 1/2 c sugar. Used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1 c. reg flour. Other than that left the rest of the recipe the same. Thanks for the recipe. Next time will use applesauce instead of pumkin butter and reduce sugar even more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
First time and it was a success! I didn't have any cloves so I substituted nutmeg which turned out ok I think. I made my portions as 16 large cookies so they ended up to be very filling desserts. Will probably make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killerkellyxxx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So moist we loved them! The first couple of times I made these I did not chill the dough for more than 20 minutes in the freezer. I made them another time and DID chill the dough (for an hour in the freezer once and 2 hours in the fridge) and it made a difference for the better in the way they came out. Taste was the same, texture was better. When I didn't chill them, the cookies came out flat (the pictures I posted) but tasted great. The chilled ones came out puffy and textured. Much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The taste of these "cookies" was great! I was expecting a more cookie like texture but it was more like a muffin top. I also added a dash of nutmeg and used butter instead of margarine as this was what I had on hand. Pretty good muffin tops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I left out the raisins in half of the cookies since I'm not a big raisin fan. I than topped those cookies with a confectioners sugar icing. SOO good, with or without the icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States