Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great cookies! My family, kids and friends all gobbled them up. The only change I made was chocolate chips instead of raisins. But everyone loved the cloves/cinnamon and that is the key to these cookies! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed these cookies! Soft and moist - I did substitute nutmeg for the cloves and didn't use the raisins - like mini zucchini bread! YUM! Thanks for sharing the recipe Marian! This will use up my plentiful zucchini out of my garden :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Tasty! I used whole wheat flour and added milled flax seed. Made 2 dozen and had to bake for 12 minutes. Yum! My hubby and 6 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My niece and nephew loved this cookie. We eat them as fast as I bake them. :-) I did add 1/4 teaspoon ginger to the recipe. I think ginger goes well with the cinnamon and cloves. I also used canola oil instead of margarine. I have already made this recipe 4 times and am getting ready to make it again. Thank you for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Tasty. I will make these again, esp. since I have a lot of zucchini from the garden. I might consider adding a bit of brown sugar to these next time. I felt they could have been a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent! A soft cookie resembling more of a cake than a crisp cookie. I added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. I didn't use raisins since I didn't have any on hand. You could probably use cranraisins too. Also the addition of chopped nuts would be nice if one desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSICO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are pretty good but are more like small little cakes than cookie texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Eh, these were alright, but only just. I omitted the raisins (I can't stand raisins!) but regretted it as the cookies were slightly bland. Next time, I will add cranberries and raisins, (craisins, maybe?) and see if that helps. On the other hand, my sister totally demolished them, so she'd probably give these cookies 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The recipe doesn't tell you to add the ground cloves, I realized this after I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. I used half ww flour, about 3/4c sugar, and some nutmeg and ginger in place of allspice because I had none. Also used half butter instead of all margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbsFam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States