Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I made some changes, but I'm sure they are amazing as is. I substituted whole wheat for white flour, used real butter, omitted the cloves, and instead of raisins I used coconut flakes and dark chocolate chips. They are unbelievably soft, fluffy, and moist. Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wonderful !!! What else can I say! Made these for a potluck lunch today at work and they were gone in a flash and everyone was looking for more. I loved the addition of the cloves in this. Chopped walnuts would make a good addition, will try that next time. Not only is this recipe easy and quick, but a great way to use some zucchini. Thanks for sharing, Marian !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These are delicious. I love the spice! I used whole cloves I broke up myself as I love clove. I would like to make these with a wheat flour to add some bulk to them and more fiber. They are just a little to cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lublin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy and cake-like. Don't overbake. If you want until they start to brown, it's probably too long! I used chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Yummy! These were a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Subbed white chocolate chips and a little coconut since I didn't have raisins...awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Since its that time of summer when the gardens in Maine start to overflow with this versatile vege, this is a sweet treat with stealth vege for the kids. Perfect to use up those zuc's that sneek by and get a little too big. We add ground nutmeg and change to the "real fat" butter. And of coarse fresh free range eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe for using up all the zuchinni that sprouts up over the summer. I'm not much for a spice cookie, so I did not add the cloves. I added a tsp of vanilla paste in it's place. The cookies were delicious!! I took them to our church gathering and received lots of compliments. Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindys0707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Um, AMAZING! Used brown sugar instead of white and half white/half wheat flour. Oh and golden raisins. Delicious!!! Possibly my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
ok, i left out raisins, a little dry, a little blah, and funny looking. Will try a different recipe for the fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States