Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Oh my gosh! These cookies are the best! I made them without the raisins or the cloves and they were delicious! My family ate them up as fast as I could make them!If you don't want them spicy don't use the cloves. Next time I am using blueberries. Zucchini blueberry bread tasted amazing so I'm guessing I can do the same with cookies and have it taste just as amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I have to say I was surprised how tasty these were! Made for the kids but I scarfed back a few as well. Used less sugar and craisins instead of the raisins but a seriously tasty cookie with the veggie being a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I made some changes, but I'm sure they are amazing as is. I substituted whole wheat for white flour, used real butter, omitted the cloves, and instead of raisins I used coconut flakes and dark chocolate chips. They are unbelievably soft, fluffy, and moist. Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wonderful !!! What else can I say! Made these for a potluck lunch today at work and they were gone in a flash and everyone was looking for more. I loved the addition of the cloves in this. Chopped walnuts would make a good addition, will try that next time. Not only is this recipe easy and quick, but a great way to use some zucchini. Thanks for sharing, Marian !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These are delicious. I love the spice! I used whole cloves I broke up myself as I love clove. I would like to make these with a wheat flour to add some bulk to them and more fiber. They are just a little to cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lublin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy and cake-like. Don't overbake. If you want until they start to brown, it's probably too long! I used chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Yummy! These were a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Subbed white chocolate chips and a little coconut since I didn't have raisins...awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Since its that time of summer when the gardens in Maine start to overflow with this versatile vege, this is a sweet treat with stealth vege for the kids. Perfect to use up those zuc's that sneek by and get a little too big. We add ground nutmeg and change to the "real fat" butter. And of coarse fresh free range eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe for using up all the zuchinni that sprouts up over the summer. I'm not much for a spice cookie, so I did not add the cloves. I added a tsp of vanilla paste in it's place. The cookies were delicious!! I took them to our church gathering and received lots of compliments. Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindys0707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States