Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
No, these are not really cookies. They are really muffin tops. However, they are delicious! My family ate them all in one evening. I am certainly going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are delicious! I used whole wheat flour and they turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
What a suprise! My boyfriend who is not a sweets person LOVED these! And if you sub altern sugar, they are low-calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The indicated 8-10 minutes baking time is sorely inadequate. 13-14 minutes is the correct time. Also, 2 C sugar make them way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Our favorite cookie now with the following suggestions from other reviewers! Shred the zucchini with shredder blade of food processor and then sprinkle kosher salt on shredded zucchini in strainer. After 30 minutes transfer the zucchini to cheesecloth and squeeze out the excess juices. I use 1 1/2 c white flour and 1/2 c whole wheat flour. Omit cinnamon, cloves, and raisins. Add 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 bag of white chocolate chips. CHILL in fridge at least 1 hour. Bake 14 minutes (to just past golden) on parchment paper and then squish down each cookie with a spatula. Remove immediately to wire racks. Makes 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
made same as recipe said. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were okay. I made them exactly as the recipe states except left out the cloves because I didn't have any. They just weren't anything spectacular to me. Not as good as zucchini bread so I think I'll just use my zucchini for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love soft cookies, so this was a winner. Husband liked them, and he doesn't normally eat zucchini. Omitted raisins and used a little less cinnamon and added chocolate chips. Easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great cookies...so easy to make. I omitted the raisins just because I didn't have any. I also did as another poster recommended and smashed the cookies down with a spatula as soon as they came out of the oven. I liked that it gave them a more 'cookie' texture and less like a cake or loaf of zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These are the best cookies. The only substitute I made was I used butter instead of margarine and used chocolate chips in place of the raisins. My family couldn't get enough of them and I even doubled the recipe. The were gone in less than two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States