Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was good. Very easy to make. Moist and very good with coffee. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and it was sweet enough, I just love the taste of brown sugar and coconut together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I didn't boil the currants; I used some I have on hand all the time that I've soaked in rum. I also used the new white whole wheat flour for all the flour. Oil was a light olive oil. It was outstanding. I'll try reducing the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This zucchini loaf is delicious, a little sweet for my taste, but my husband loved it. Definately a make again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I made 3 different zucchini loaf recipes - 2 with chocolate and this one. I thought I would like the ones with chocolate better, but this one was my favorite. I used natural applesauce instead of oil(it saves 75 cal & 8 grams of fat per serving) and used craisins for the currents..it was so yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
For some reason, my loaf turned out a little dense--possibly a mis-measurement on my part. I left out the raisins and nuts, and added extra coconut--very tasty results, even if it was heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I absolutely love the flavor of this recipe. It certainly is not bland. The nutmeg works great with the zucchini. I doubled the ingredients and made 4 mini loaves and 1 regular size loaf. This will be my permanent recipe for zucchini bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My 8 year old son loves this. Excellent Receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Great easy and quick recipe! For a lighter version, I used only 1/4 c of oil and added a 1/4 c of applesauce and replaced 1/2 the sugar with splenda and it worked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This is even better than my grandma's recipe for zucchini bread (Sorry Grandma!!). I did leave out the currants, this is very moist and tastes awesome, my new standard recipe for zucchini bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Awesome! I have made this several times already. I even tried lightening it up a bit. I mixed 1/2-cup Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar, and 3/4-cup wheat flour with 3/4 cup white flour. The results were good, but still not as awesome as the original. I will make the lightened version for my household, but when it comes to giving it away I will stick to the original. PS: Unbelievable but true - I recently tried to double this recipe, but I accidently only added 2 cups of flour instead of 3 cups. The result was more like a zucchini cake. So I went to the store and bought some cream cheese frosting and everyone raved about it! They are still saying I make the best zucchini bread out of our whole big Italian family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States