Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Didn't change a single thing. bread turned out delicious, even my toddler likes it! will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great taste - loved the coconut and dried cranberries. I ran out of sugar, only used half of what recipe called for and was sweet enough for me. Also used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, a little dry - but I may have overcooked it a bit - great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Coconut gave it great texture. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and it was still very moist. I also left out the currants. Big hit where I volunteer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe is so good. I used raisins instead of currants. It came out moist and delicious! Everyone who ate it asked for the recipe! New Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Perfect! This is easily the BEST bread I've made (I've made a lot of sweet breads)! I recommend using 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c wheat germ to up the fiber. No noticable changes in taste. Since this recipe can run slightly dry, if you find yourself considering cutting down on the oil - don't. I added 1/2 cup of applesause along with the oil and it is just perfect. With or without the changes this bread is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is indeed a fantastic recipe. I took another reviewer's advice and used half white sugar, half brown sugar, and I think it came out nicely. I will definitely be using this recipe agian and again! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
The first time I made this recipe, I left out the currants and doubled the recipe, and it came out really dry and kind of heavy. Everyone else who's reviewed it commented on the moistness, so I tried again. The second time, I doubled the recipe, but used three eggs instead of two and substituted brown sugar for half the white sugar. I also used dried cranberries rather than raisins or currants. This batch is moist and yummmmy! I also realized that with my first batch I was using unbleached 'artisan bread' flour rather than regular all-purpose flour, which I'd purchased thinking it was regular unbleached flour. Don't know what the difference is, but I switched to good old gold medal, and this batch came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Easy to make and very good. Even my picky 5 year old liked it! I'll definitely make this again- thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I doubled this recipe the first time I made it and baked them as muffins topped with a generous amount of streusel topping. They were wonderful and froze and thawed great. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I have been looking for a good zucchini bread recipe and I have finally found it. This is a great recipe. The coconut blends nicely with the other flavors, without overwelming it. Most zucchini bread recipes that I have tried are very bland, but this one has a wonderful flavor. I did change a few things, however. Instead of currents I used dried cherries and pecans instead of walnuts and it was great. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States