Zucchini Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Good recipe! Only gave it 4 stars because it was good, but not a memorable recipe. It didn't have the coconut flavor I was hoping for. I made it exactly as written. Next time I think I'll use coconut extract instead of vanilla to enhance the coconut flavor and I'll probably omit the nutmeg so that it doesn't over power the coconut. Otherwise the bread was moist and it tasted good...just not coconutty like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I drained the zucchini as much as possible. Used raisins and did not bother to boil them. It is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
VERY EASY TO MAKE AND YUMMY... I LOVE THE SMELL OF COCONUT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Decent, but not better than any other zucchini bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was great and the whole family liked it. I made a few modifications for our taste and healthfulness: cut the nutmeg in half, left out the nuts and berries, used 1/2 cup honey and no sugar, used 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 cup oil, 1 cup white flour and 1/2 cup wheat flour, and 1.5x the zucchini. It was still plenty sweet and the texture was great! I baked at 325 instead of 350 because of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
good but now I see what the description meant with spicy, I think I may skip the nutmeg next time it was a little overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I cannot believe how good this is! I made a lot of changes to make it a little lighter. I completely replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce, used 3/4c Splenda and 1/4c light brown sugar, 1c white flour, 1/2c wheat flour. I also used Craisins instead of currants. I think that if my version is so good, the original has to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really yummy and different with the coconut. My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This loaf was DELICIOUS. I skipped the nuts though since I personally don't like nuts in my food, but the flavor, texture and combo of zucchini bread and coconuts was perfect. I moved into a new place back in October and made some loaves for my neighbors to introduce myself and they still rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreekMuse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States