Zucchini-Coconut Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Excellent, very moist. I added chocolate chips and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
These bars are very tasty and sweet. I love all the fruits in them, and if kids like those ingredients, then they'll love em too! I only made half a batch (using a bread loaf pan) and they turned out great, except the frosting was VERY runny - I'm not sure if it was supposed to be that way, but i doubled the amount of powdered sugar to make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
These bars are an absolute delight! I took them to work and shared them with my co-workers and they gobbled it up like crazy, even a person who does not like cake will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe! It was only a bit too rich, but I cut the butter down anyway. What a great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
Very moist. I added cranberries (dried) because I didn't have dates and added chocolate chips. I would not do cranberries again but otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Another great way to use those zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
These are very good. I omitted the fruits and nuts, increased the coconut just a little, and added 1 C choc chips to the batter. Then I scattered some chips on the top after baking. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
These bars were delicious and moist, more like a piece of cake. I loved the combination of fruits and coconut. I didn't have enough zucchini, so I used summer squash. When it comes to summer-type squash, it's very interchangeable. You have to at least double the amount of frosting if you want to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I am called "THE BAKER" by friends and family....NEVER, NEVER, NEVER have I received so many compliments on, and recipe requests as I have for these delicious bars. I've made them 4 times in 2 weeks ! I used currants because didn't have any dates--worked fine. Also--using quality cinnamon (and adding extra) brought many inquires as to the "special ingredient" in the icing. Thanks for a new favorite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States