Zucchini-Coconut Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Excellent, very moist. I added chocolate chips and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
These bars are very tasty and sweet. I love all the fruits in them, and if kids like those ingredients, then they'll love em too! I only made half a batch (using a bread loaf pan) and they turned out great, except the frosting was VERY runny - I'm not sure if it was supposed to be that way, but i doubled the amount of powdered sugar to make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
These bars are an absolute delight! I took them to work and shared them with my co-workers and they gobbled it up like crazy, even a person who does not like cake will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe! It was only a bit too rich, but I cut the butter down anyway. What a great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
Very moist. I added cranberries (dried) because I didn't have dates and added chocolate chips. I would not do cranberries again but otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Another great way to use those zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
These are very good. I omitted the fruits and nuts, increased the coconut just a little, and added 1 C choc chips to the batter. Then I scattered some chips on the top after baking. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
These bars were delicious and moist, more like a piece of cake. I loved the combination of fruits and coconut. I didn't have enough zucchini, so I used summer squash. When it comes to summer-type squash, it's very interchangeable. You have to at least double the amount of frosting if you want to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I am called "THE BAKER" by friends and family....NEVER, NEVER, NEVER have I received so many compliments on, and recipe requests as I have for these delicious bars. I've made them 4 times in 2 weeks ! I used currants because didn't have any dates--worked fine. Also--using quality cinnamon (and adding extra) brought many inquires as to the "special ingredient" in the icing. Thanks for a new favorite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States