Zucchini-Coconut Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This recipe was very tasty. However, I found it was more like a cake then a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
So good. Definitely cool completely before cutting; they firm up substantially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! I did not use the raisins or dates, but my family raved about this dessert! A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
These have the most amazing flavors! I took half of this recipe to a family gathering and the were the conversation topic of the night. Many people asked for the recipe. Good thing we only took half the pan, now we still have more to enjoy at home! Thank you for this recipe, I followed contributors directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Four stars instead of five for two reasons: These are definitely not "cookie bars"...it's cake. Second, I didn't necessarily care for the dried fruit...it wasn't bad, just not my favorite addition. I'm absolutely making it again, but next time I'm dropping the raisins and dates, baking it in cake pans, and trying it topped with some sort of coconut pecan-type icing. I think that would be out of this world! All in all, if you're a fan of zucchini bread/cake, this is definitely worth trying! (By the way, I made a half batch in a square pan, and 30 minutes was a perfect baking time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
These bars were MUCH too rich. I'm sure the fat intake is twice what I eat per day. I didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Yesterday I thought they were just okay and a day later I don't care for them. Soggy, greasy, tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
awesome even my raisin hating husband loved these. a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I've been meaning to make this for the last week.........well what a treat, it is like a big soft cookie and a cake like bar all in on! It was my husbands b"day and I didnt want to make a cake and all I had was confetti coconut(so it was quite colorful) Very tasty and moist texture and I loved the cinnamon in the icing!! Will make often(during zuchini season)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States