Zucchini Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Totally Awesome!! No one believes its Zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was very skeptical but this recipe made a delicious dessert. It's as close to an apple taste as you could possibly get without using apples. I wouldn't go by zucchini to make this but during the summer when I have an abundance of them from the garden it will be a great recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Right we live in country where apples are expensive but pipian- zucchini like squash is cheap. Thought I would try this out and it was delicious. I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime juice. I think next time I would reduce it because it was a bit too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I shredded the zucchini and used sugar and flour substitutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
There are so many reviews on this recipe, most likely few people will read this one, but WOW! I expected it to be good but it was unbelievable. I am an apple crisp die-hard but this might be even better. I was out of the room as my kids were eating it, and my four year old got up halfway through. I asked her if she was done and she said "No, I just had to come and tell you that you make the best apple pie. It is the greatest thing I have ever tasted".Pretty funny. She kept mentioning it all night. She does not yet know that it is zuke! I used garden zuke and took out the seeds and there was no aftertaste or bitterness at all. The crust tastes like a shortbread cookie. Next time I might try some brown sugar and oatmeal. Also, I have used a lot of online recipes and have never written a review but on this one I just could not resist gushing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I discovered this years ago and have taken it to family reunions and potlucks at work, and those who say they don't like/eat zucchini will eat this and I smile as they come back for seconds. My recipe says to slice the zucchini, instead of chopping and I think that more resembles an apple appearance. This is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ang
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
So good! I substituted half of the flour for oats and used gluten free flour instead. Served it with ice cream. Tasted just like apple crisp! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
love it tasty.you can add nutmeg to the top also.very sneaky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe, i thought it was delicious. I was showered with compliments and everyone was fooled that it wasn't apple cobbler. After reading lots of reviews i decided to reduce the amount of zucchini and did four cups instead of eight and i also decided to prebake the bottom layer of the cobbler to make sure it wasn't soggy. what a great way to get your vegetables in with delicious flavoring! i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States