Zucchini Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
love it tasty.you can add nutmeg to the top also.very sneaky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe, i thought it was delicious. I was showered with compliments and everyone was fooled that it wasn't apple cobbler. After reading lots of reviews i decided to reduce the amount of zucchini and did four cups instead of eight and i also decided to prebake the bottom layer of the cobbler to make sure it wasn't soggy. what a great way to get your vegetables in with delicious flavoring! i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe after reading MANY REVIEWS, because I was skeptical of using a zucchini as a dessert such as a cobbler. I know it works great for bread but was leery to use it in a dessert usually made with fruit. Glad I made this, it will be a staple dessert in my home. I took some of the tips posted by other reviews. I seeded an overly HUGE zucchini and quartered it making it look like Granny Smith apples that were chunked. It fell short to the 8 cups, so I adjusted the amount of lemon juice I used ( I got a measuring cup marked 2/3 and fill it about 3/4 of the way to the 2/3 line). The rest I did exactly as the recipe directed, only if sprinkled cinnamon sugar ( store pre mixed kind) over the top before baking, it turned out so very good!!!! I will make this over and over and over again. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The only thing I changed was to decrease zucchini down to 6 cups, and add 2 cups of rhubarb. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I reduced the flour by 1/2 cup and added one cup of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerdnog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have never had a recipe that I have gotten more requests for the recipe! This is so easy and soooooo yummy! I even had my teenage son, who will not eat zuchinni eating this desert and saying it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Loved it. My son was the only one who didn't want to eat it because it zucchini-and he's super picky. Since we have. A lot of zucchini right now, I'm going to make several batches of filling for later, and freeze them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
What a great way to help get through the late summer zucchini monsoon! You Must give it at least 3 bites: First one, you taste the zucchinia a little and it's odd; so sweet but zucchini? Second bite, kinda tasty... Third bite just runs straight into the rest and they're all great - in my humble, sweet-toothed opinion. My husband (he who only grudgingly eats anything green) wasn't so easily seduced, so after I polished off the first pan, I threw a cup of frozen blueberries in the next and he surrendered to its obvious goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States