Zucchini Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Much better the next day. Brother-in law hates zucchini but couldn't stop saying how good the "apple pie" was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I probably wouldn't have tried this if I hadn't had a bumper crop of zucchini in the garden. It was fabulous. Definitely one of the best cobblers I've ever had. Squash or fruit. It looks, smells, and tastes exactly like apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe! My husband and daughters (ages 4 and 5) had no idea it was zucchini until after they had finished. Taste exactly like apple. A great way to use up extra zucs out of our garden ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halee Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Totally Awesome!! No one believes its Zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was very skeptical but this recipe made a delicious dessert. It's as close to an apple taste as you could possibly get without using apples. I wouldn't go by zucchini to make this but during the summer when I have an abundance of them from the garden it will be a great recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Right we live in country where apples are expensive but pipian- zucchini like squash is cheap. Thought I would try this out and it was delicious. I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime juice. I think next time I would reduce it because it was a bit too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I shredded the zucchini and used sugar and flour substitutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
There are so many reviews on this recipe, most likely few people will read this one, but WOW! I expected it to be good but it was unbelievable. I am an apple crisp die-hard but this might be even better. I was out of the room as my kids were eating it, and my four year old got up halfway through. I asked her if she was done and she said "No, I just had to come and tell you that you make the best apple pie. It is the greatest thing I have ever tasted".Pretty funny. She kept mentioning it all night. She does not yet know that it is zuke! I used garden zuke and took out the seeds and there was no aftertaste or bitterness at all. The crust tastes like a shortbread cookie. Next time I might try some brown sugar and oatmeal. Also, I have used a lot of online recipes and have never written a review but on this one I just could not resist gushing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I discovered this years ago and have taken it to family reunions and potlucks at work, and those who say they don't like/eat zucchini will eat this and I smile as they come back for seconds. My recipe says to slice the zucchini, instead of chopping and I think that more resembles an apple appearance. This is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States