Zucchini Chocolate Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
too much chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
If you enjoy a stronger taste of rum then add more....otherwise, a very yummy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made it this weekend for a dinner i hosted. Everybody loved it. I did add 1/2 cup of rum to it. I did not use the glaze. Sprinkled powdered sugar. Bundt was sweet enough without glaze. Couple minutes after eating it everybody was getting cheerie. I wonder why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was an awesome recipe. The cake turned out wonderfully moist. It is a dense cake and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I have made this cake twice now altering the amount of rum slightly. I would definitley go with 1/2 cup from now on (and there will definitely be a "now on!") I also changed the ratio of water to rum in the glaze (3 to 1) as others recommended. Other than those slight alterations, this cake is outstanding. Both times I served it for guests and both times it got rave reviews. I can't say much more that what's already been said here except, try it. This is a clear winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
FABULOUS recipe. I will hang onto this one! Loved the undetectable, moist addition of the zucchini; the subtle rum flavor; the chocolate... I added a tablespoon of cocoa powder to the glaze to make it an all-chocolate cake, and I included 1/2 cup of rum in the batter. Other than that, no changes necessary. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bruss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Really, really good! This cake came out very moist. Nobody would believe there was zucchini in it. This could be a new favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this for a big family gathering yesterday and never told them it had zucchini until after they ate it. Everyone was so suprised. They loved the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Captain Ironspine
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Moist, but not too moist. Perfect chocolate flavour. Added additional 3/4 cup of flour and used 1/2 cup of rum for high altitude baking. Cake is tastier the following day. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We all loved this. I also used 1/2 cup rum in the batter, but only 1 tbsp and the rest water in the icing. The whole thing was eaten including the crumbs. It is a very rich and dense cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States