Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
LOVED IT! I used half braown half white sugar! AND I tossed in a little ground cloves and nutmeg..REALLY yummy! Doubled recipe = 15 texas muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeaAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were fantastic muffins! I love zucchini bread and wanted something that could hold up better than sliced bread. I followed the recipe exactly except to add a bit more chocolate chips. If you try this recipe, please keep in mind that you can taste zucchini, it is not like a regular choc. chip muffin! My kids did notice a difference, but I will keep trying to persuade them to eat! I plan on making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Absolutely delicious! We followed the recipe to the letter except... egg yolk only, no egg white due to allergy. No nuts (my son is allergic to those too), so I used double the chocolate chips instead. The kids, me and Grandma all love these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
these are really good i used wheat flour to make it healther but they were awesome and everybory liked them!! thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
WOW I loved these muffins. So moist and just really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
My family loves these muffins. I make them often. The last time I made them, I grated 2 apples and added them to the batter. The muffins came out incredibly moist and sweet. My son loved them so much he insisted that I post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
The second time I made this, I liked it much better. I don't know if I didn't cook it long enough, or what. I do know that the second time I followed the recipe the way it was (plus extra choc chips) and the first time I did half oil and half applesauce... but I don't know if that was what made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are SO yummy! I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, 1/4 C applesauce plus 1/4 C melted butter instead of 1/2 C oil, 2/3 C sucanat instead of 3/4 C white sugar, and pecans instead of walnuts. They were very moist and flavorful. It made 12 muffins (I filled the cups all the way though because whole wheat doesn't rise very well), and they were almost all gone in 1 night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I loved these muffins! I'm sure the full amount of sugar would have been great, but I'm trying to cut back, so I only used 1/2 cup sugar and they were still great! I used 1/4 cup grapeseed oil and 1/4 cup applesauce in place of the vegetable oil, and I used whole wheat pastry flour. My kids and husband also loved these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These are great! I used half oil/applesauce and some whole wheat flour and a sprinkle of wheat germ. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States