Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made the recipe as is. It was amazing! The recipe as it's made comes out to 200 calories/muffin (mine made 14 muffins.) It was a great use for leftover zucchini. I will take the chef's suggestion and eat one every morning on the way to work! I thought it was the right amount of chocolate chips and walnuts for a healthy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe ... Muffins are moist & delicious! I took some suggestions and used only 1/2 the oil and replaced other 1/2 with unsweetened apple sauce, also doubled the choc. chips. Amazing! Freezes delightfully !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC!! i am so excited to find a no-fuss winner! and here it is. i added more cinnamon and a dash of cloves (because i'm a junkie for spice) but, they are delicious! i can't wait to eat more! i used milk chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate because that's what i had. so good! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystabar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made these exactly, except no nuts, and the flavor was really good. I only gave this 3 stars because the texture just wasn't pleasant. I think next time I will puree the zucchini in the hopes of a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was a very yummy recipe! I will totally make it again. I did make a few changes to make it a little healthier. I exchanged 1/2 cup of the white flour for 1/4 cup wheat flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and doubled the chocolate chips. Used apple sauce instead of oil too. Otherwise I followed everything else exactly! Oh, but I made 6 large muffins and baked for 30 minutes instead of 12 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Yummy! I really like this recipe, I doubled it to use up zucchini. It was a great way to have a quick dessert on hand. I used regular chocolate chips as I didn't have the mini chips and they worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Used unsweetened applesauce in lieu of oil - turned out GREAT! Kids loved them too. Will definitely make these over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Replaced half the oil with applesauce and a third of the a p flour with whole wheat flour to make it a little healthier. Also replaced half the white sugar with brown sugar. Added more chips also. Didn't change the basic recipe, just tweaked it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were super moist and good! I did what others said and swapped out some of the oil for applesauce and used whole wheat flour. I don't think it matters, I just like using whole wheat flour/applesauce to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing. Enjoyed by all. Love giving a nice treat like this to my son that is not overly sugary. Did half whole wheat, half all-purpose flour. Did half oil, half applesauce. Added a shredded apple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States