Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used half oil, half applesauce, as well as half whole wheat flour, but they still tasted very indulgent! Will definitely make these again - very quick and easy to throw together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't change a thing and these were amazing! I will be making these much more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These muffins are superb! I've made them twice now -- the first time, I used the oil as recommended and left out the nuts. The second time, I substituted applesauce for the oil, but put in about 1 T of oil. They came out nice and moist. I also froze several of them, and they're great toasted too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! This recipe allowed me to use up more zucchini from our garden, which is always a plus. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Love,Love,Love these muffins! I too used half applesauce in place of 1/2 of the oil and used whole wheat flour instead of white. YUM!!! This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These muffins are very delicious and very moist. I did make a few changes...1/4 cup oil & 1/4 cup applesauce, and I did half wheat flour/half white flour. The recipe made 12 regular size muffins, and about 12 mini-muffins. The only thing was that the regular size didn't rise very well in the oven. The mini size cooked for about 10-12 minutes and fluffed up beautifullly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Left out nuts. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
excellent! My kids eat them up like I was giving them candy, even my picky 4 year old. My father in law has even declared them good. Not often I find a recipe that everyone enjoys. Will definately be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These are fabulous! I stuck to the exact recipe, but made them into mini muffins. Soooo good, my kids LOVE them! The second batch I added some quick cooking oats and it turned out just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious and easy! I ended up doing what others have by substituting applesauce for the oil. I used more applesauce than oil. The texture and taste was outstanding. This is one I will be making again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States