Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very tasty; family loved them. Didn't use walnuts though but were extremely moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Mini-chips are a fantastic way of getting the chocolate flavor in there, but still allowing the zucchini flavor to present itself. My kids love these. I plan to double the batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This muffins is very light , used brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent! Watch the baking time, tho. My first batch was brown at 20 mins, and second batch was brown at 16 mins. I subbed applesauce for 1/2 the oil, and did one batch with choc, another one without. Both were good but you might want to increase spices if skipping choc. Also, you can always chop regular chips into mini. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Outstanding. Made these with lactose-free milk and halved the walnuts to 1/4 cup since I'm not always big on nuts, but they fit so well in this recipe, I wish I'd put in the full half cup! Since I baked them in a non-stick pan, I dropped oven temp to 325 and baked them for 23 minutes, they came out perfectly moist. Will be using this recipe againn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were delicious! The only changes I made were: 1/4 cup Splenda and the remainder white sugar, omit the nuts, and use regular size chocolate chips. They are super moist! I might decrease the cinnamon a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great fluffy muffins! Only change I made was to substitute half the oil for applesauce. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Omg! The most tender, moist muffins I have ever had! I added a few extra regular size chocolate chips and blended the ingredients in the kitchen aid mixer. Everything still came out perfect. I'm in love! This is the best recipe I have made in years!!!!I cook a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yummy! Nice moist muffins! I did skip the nuts (personal preference). And I used regular chocolate chips, but I can see how the mini chips would disperse better in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Muffins were great & the kids didn't realize they were eating a veg. We made a dairy free version: sweetened vanilla coconut milk (so halved the vanilla called for), dairy free chocolate chips. I left out the nuts. The bottoms of the muffin cups were a little greasy-- maybe less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States