Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I doubled the recipe, substituted the flour with 2 parts white rice flour, 1 part tapioca flour, and 1 part sorghum flour. Substituted 1/2 of the sugar with plain applesauce. And voilà, beautifully delicious reduced sugar gluten free zucchini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Harford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Awesome recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
These were pretty good. I tried to making them even more healthy by substituting applesauce for oil and also cut down the chocolate chips. I think next time I make them I will maybe add some oil to them, otherwise they get a very chewy type texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love these and my kids love them. They knowingly and willingly eat zucchini with these muffins! Last time I made these I used the smallest zucchini I could find--it was more than needed but I used it all anyway and added a tad more chocolate chips. Also replaced half the oil with homemade applesauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great muffins! Only change I made (I do this with any muffin recipe) was to substitute unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I also left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent! I made these changes - used whole wheat flour, brown sugar and left out the walnuts. They were moist and delicious, the flavor of the cinnamon really came through. They were perfectly done at 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lou
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious as written! Baked them for the office and they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States