Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Awesome CHOCOLATELY taste! I substituted canola oil for the olive oil (? just made sense) and I used 1 packet of hot cocoa mix (yields about 3 Tblsp.) + 1 Tblsp. cocoa powder. I will make these again and again - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good cupcake, excelent taste and moisture. I used sour cream instead of sour milk and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delicious and super moist! I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for the olive oil and added 3 Tbsp of ground flax seeds for fiber. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Excellent! Moist and chocolatey! Only used 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and cocoa powder instead of hot chocolate mix (which is mostly sugar). Replaced eggs (because of allergy in family) with 1/2 banana mashed, 1/4 cup sour milk and 1 1/2 tsp powdered egg replacement. Made enough for 24 cupcakes and cooked a little longer (35mins). Also I would use paper liners next time. I greased and found the tops would tend to come off when removing from the pan. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Made a dozen of these for my husband and 7 are already eaten. Wanted to make pumpkin chocolate chip but no pumpkin around so used the zucchini. Substituted 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 bisquick and also 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. While not quite as sweet but sweet enough, was much healthier. Also used 1/2 butter and 1/2 buttery spread with same amt of olive oil and came out fine. Think that using brown sugar might enhance the taste. Will try next time. Also used walnuts instead of all the zucchini ( only use about a cup) and will likely fare well with the nut lovers. Alot of vit e in walnuts----good for you!!!!! Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
great recipe! very easy to make, very moist...highly recommended! my 2 yr. old loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I perfected this recipe and highly recommend you try it with my variations! REMOVE: the sour milk, hot choc. mix, and 3/4 cups sugar. ADD: 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1T cocoa powder , 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 tsp baking powder. The most amazing cupcakes I have ever made!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. We had high hopes, but no one cared much for them and they ended up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OshkoshMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These cupcakes were so good! I did use 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and cut the sugar back to 1 1/4 cups. I used mini chocolate chips because it's what I had. They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! These cupcakes are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin
Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States