Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were great. A nice treat for my 3 year old with at least a little bit of veggie content. They are moist and fudgy. I followed the recipe exactly except that I substituted cocoa powder for the hot cocoa mix. The only thing that was not outstanding was their appearance- not bad looking but kind of flat at the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I tried this receipe and I tried to make the sour milk by combining 1 c milk to 1 tbs vinegar because I had a hard time finding sour milk in the store. This receipe was okay; next time I will find real sour milk. Very gooey consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Excellent! Moist and chocolatey! Only used 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and cocoa powder instead of hot chocolate mix (which is mostly sugar). Replaced eggs (because of allergy in family) with 1/2 banana mashed, 1/4 cup sour milk and 1 1/2 tsp powdered egg replacement. Made enough for 24 cupcakes and cooked a little longer (35mins). Also I would use paper liners next time. I greased and found the tops would tend to come off when removing from the pan. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Awesome CHOCOLATELY taste! I substituted canola oil for the olive oil (? just made sense) and I used 1 packet of hot cocoa mix (yields about 3 Tblsp.) + 1 Tblsp. cocoa powder. I will make these again and again - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Made a dozen of these for my husband and 7 are already eaten. Wanted to make pumpkin chocolate chip but no pumpkin around so used the zucchini. Substituted 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 bisquick and also 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. While not quite as sweet but sweet enough, was much healthier. Also used 1/2 butter and 1/2 buttery spread with same amt of olive oil and came out fine. Think that using brown sugar might enhance the taste. Will try next time. Also used walnuts instead of all the zucchini ( only use about a cup) and will likely fare well with the nut lovers. Alot of vit e in walnuts----good for you!!!!! Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
These are very moist. My grandchildren tried them even though they could see the "green stuff" and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This recipe looks really good and mouth watering, I can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Colt, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
great recipe! very easy to make, very moist...highly recommended! my 2 yr. old loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
i tried this recipe my sis and me did not really like it but my mom and dad did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States