Zucchini Chive Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Incredible! I took this dip to a "Zuccini Fest" that our church had and it was the biggest hit (I should have tripled the recipe it went so fast)! My grandfather who won't try anything with Zucchini was forced to try it and actually kept coming back for more! I served with Wheat Thin crackers and it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
A very quick, attractive and tasty dip for a party. I used low-fat cream cheese and served it with mixed veggies and bagel chips - it was a big hit! The best part is that it only needs to chill for an hour - other dips require longer chill times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Good idea just very bland to us. After tasting it I added about 1/4 cup of sour cream and a package of Zesty Italian Dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Awesome!!! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I doubled this recipe and made this dip with ultra low fat cream cheese and added some garlic for a little bit more flavour, I took it to a pool party and everyone thought it was really great! I think it's really important to use frresh chives too. If you're following a Weight Watchers diet plan 5 cups of this dip is only 10 points when using ultra low fat cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKORONI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I added a LOT of chives. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
not much flavor... dont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
a super yummy, unusual way to use up all the zucchini from the garden. my whole family loves it on crackers or with fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Found this very bland ... pretty, but bland! I added garlic salt and it was better but don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda GG
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was really great. I loved it so much I submitted a photo at the beginning of September to show everyone how great it is, but not there yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda GG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanigan, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kitscoty, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States