Zucchini Chip Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These are great,I halved the batter before pouring in the chocolate chips, and one half had blueberries and the other had chocolate chips, just because my children have different taste, and I did reduce the oil and sugar as well, other than that I got exactly 24 muffins, yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Instead of using vegetable oil, I used homemade organic applesauce. I cut the sugar in half, used "soured" milk instead of regular milk and I upped the mini chocolate chips to a half cup. Even with my changes, this recipe turned out a moist, flavorful zucchini muffin. (Not cupcakes, muffins.) We didn't miss the extra sugar and the kids just absolutely loved them--I ended up making the whole 24 muffins and making the other half a Random Act of Kindness for my elderly neighbor and her caretakers, who also loved them. I think next time I might up the cocoa just a touch and cut back on the flour just a touch. I think it could use a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are moist, yet dry, hard to swallow without a drink. I wont make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Loved these cupcakes. My son keeps asking for more! Made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These were awesome. Very moist..Left out the nuts because of allergies, but family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Turned out great! Moist and very light/fluffy! I used walnuts and increased the amount of nuts and chocolate chips to 1/2 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very moist and delicious. My kids begged for more. I substituted soy margarine and soy milk (for butter and milk), and 1/2 c. applesauce for the eggs because of my son's allergies. He loved them! They are also great with some cream cheese frosting instead of the nuts on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
So I forgot to add the butter, very upset after I realized while they were baking, to my surprise still very moist and probably will make again without butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe. To make healthier I omitted the oil and replaced it with apple sauce, used whole wheat white flour instead of white flour. I omitted the nuts and chocolate chips and they were still delicious! They freeze well also. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States