Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I made this recipe for a "Zuccini Fest" our church put together. It went overall incredibly well and was so quick and easy to make. You literally just throw all the ingredients together and bake! My husband who hates zucchini even found himself going back for seconds! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Very tasty way to prepare one of my favorite vegetables! The combination of garlic and sharp cheddar cheese made for great flavor. My husband did not like it, which is unusual, because he loves zucchini, as well. However, this is my review, not his, and I LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I served this as a side dish for dinner. Full of flavor, nice texture. I used a cup extra zucchini and cooked it 10 minutes longer. Make sure the top is browned, and let set 5-10 minutes to firm up. The flavor is even better the next day reheated in the microwave. The recipe makes it easy use up the zucchini harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Extremely good. I made this the 1st time and it was consumed in 1 day and was asked to make again the same day. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Great side dish, very easy. It reminded me of a mixture between quiche and stuffing (not a biscuit like the description says) but this was fine. I cooked it for a little over 30 minutes and thought it was still underdone when I cut into it, but you need to let it cool considerably to set up. Once it had cooled more, it was fine, and ended up very moist. Might try adding more cheese to the top a few minutes before it's finished cooking since the husband and I love cheese so much, but other than that it was great as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These are excellent - so flavorful and easy. I make them a little bigger and serve them along with soup in the winter. Good way to get a green veggie in your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly and gave out many copies of the recipe since I was at home and could just print them out right away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I love this it's really good. Like a previous reviewer said its not like a biscuit more like a quiche. Reminds me of Red Lobster cheddar bay biscuits. Have fixed several times and will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Delicious--could be served as a vegetable! At Thanksgiving, a little gravy and it could take the place of stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought I had all the ingredients but turns out I had monterey jack cheese (instead of sharp cheddar) and Pancake/waffle mix (instead of biscuit mix). I took a chance and made it anyway. They turned out fine. Possibley more cake-like then they were supposed to be. I also used my food processor to shred the zucchini instead of grating it. I think it would have been a more wet finished product had I grated it. They turned out great though. In fact, my 18 year old son had about 5 bars with dinner (served them with spaghetti). Next time I will make sure I have the right cheese and biscuit mix to see how they might differ. All in all, great new recipe to add to my repituar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States