Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I made this recipe for a "Zuccini Fest" our church put together. It went overall incredibly well and was so quick and easy to make. You literally just throw all the ingredients together and bake! My husband who hates zucchini even found himself going back for seconds! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I have made this receipe several times with rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. For those who have commented on the sogginess - zucchini can vary greatly as to its moisture content; therefore you have to adjust your baking time accordingly. It is best if it is let to set at least 15 minutes before serving. It is also very good cold or reheated in the microwave. The garlic can very easily be adjusted more or less as to your taste. I love it just the way it is written. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I served this as a side dish for dinner. Full of flavor, nice texture. I used a cup extra zucchini and cooked it 10 minutes longer. Make sure the top is browned, and let set 5-10 minutes to firm up. The flavor is even better the next day reheated in the microwave. The recipe makes it easy use up the zucchini harvest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Well done Northernlights! I will make this again and again! The next time I am going to bake it in a mini- muffin pan for easy munching. Ps. I was out of Bisquick so I went back to the basics and used this biscuit recipe instead of the Bisquick. "Bisquick" Substitute Yield: 1 cup 1 cup flour 1-1/2 teaspoon baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon shortening Combine all ingredients and use as a substitution for Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbean1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Very tasty way to prepare one of my favorite vegetables! The combination of garlic and sharp cheddar cheese made for great flavor. My husband did not like it, which is unusual, because he loves zucchini, as well. However, this is my review, not his, and I LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This went over really well as an appetizer at my son's 2nd birthday party. As suggested by several other reviewers, I used a bit less garlic than the original recipe calls for (3 cloves instead of 4), and I used 2 full cups of Bisquik as opposed to 1 3/4. I might even used 2 1/2 next time, as it was definitely still more quiche-y than biscuit-y, as others have mentioned. Other slight variations I made were: I cooked at 425 for about 40 minutes, adding some sprinkled cheese to the top for the last 5 minutes of cooking, used dried chives in place of the parsley (I didn't have any on hand and thought the chives would spice it up a bit), used 3 eggs instead of 4, and I also added 2 tsps of paprika. It browned up spectacularly, smelled amazing, and disappeared completely once it was cut. I used my food processor to chop all the onion and zucchini which made this dish even easier to prep. :) Thanks, I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Great side dish, very easy. It reminded me of a mixture between quiche and stuffing (not a biscuit like the description says) but this was fine. I cooked it for a little over 30 minutes and thought it was still underdone when I cut into it, but you need to let it cool considerably to set up. Once it had cooled more, it was fine, and ended up very moist. Might try adding more cheese to the top a few minutes before it's finished cooking since the husband and I love cheese so much, but other than that it was great as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I love this it's really good. Like a previous reviewer said its not like a biscuit more like a quiche. Reminds me of Red Lobster cheddar bay biscuits. Have fixed several times and will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I made this one with mozz. cheese instead of parmesan and it turned out yummy but a bit rich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I have made these little bites twice now as an appetizer for different crowds and they are now a certified hit! Many people have asked for the recipe and I am happy to share it! I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh zucchini both times. They are just as good at room temp as they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States